We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Niort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kyriad Niort to your Saves list
Kyriad Niort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 RUE CONDORCET, 79000 Niort, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Niort
Truro
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed overnight on our way back from holiday and were generally perfectly content with our choice. Friendly greeting from the reception staff; clean, updated room; drink-making facilities (far from common in French hotels) and a big, super-comfy bed. There's no restaurant in the hotel but it's flanked by a couple of chain eateries. The one disappointment was the breakfast. A nicely laid out buffet but with cheap ingredients: one of the worst breakfasts I've had in France.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
28
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We got a room at this hotel at 23h. The biggest advantage from the others was to have real people as receptionists instead of machines like the premier classe across the street.
The lady of the staff was extremely pleasant, no problems at all checking in.

The rooms: first the rooms were very clean and comfortable, but (negative point) there is no lift in the hotel... At least didn't see one or any sign, and the hotel has 3 floors. Nevertheless it has rooms on the bottom floor so I believe it would be disability friendly.

The breakfast was for us the biggest disappointment... Advertised as buffet it was indeed a buffet but of different jams and weird things... Not enough variety of bread, juices and definitely no eggs, bacon, beans, etc... That's what we expected for a +/- 10€ breakfast.

Despite all, I would have stayed in this hotel again, wouldn't buy the breakfast. It was perfect for our drive by Niort.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Lovely little budget hotel. Staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. Rooms were bright, fresh and clean. Beds were extremely comfortable and I had a wonderful restful sleep after a few long days on the road. The location is in a commercial district of this quaint little typically French small town, with some wonderful local shopping outlets, but for us, the best surprise was the choice of excellent restaurants right on the doorstep of the hotel, and we opted for the Steakhouse next door, where we had the most excellent fillet steak with all the trimmings, perfectly cooked and presented, and washed down with a few cold beers. And all at very reasonable prices too. Happy, happy memories indeed! A special mention to Kyriad staff member Crystal who was so knowledgable and helpful, and who ensured that we had a very happy, safe and pleasant stay at Kyriad Niort. An absolute bargain, and I would have no hesitation whatsoever in highly recommending this wonderful little hotel to anyone visiting the area or passing on the nearby highway whilst travelling through France.

Room Tip: Rooms seemed to be very quiet, located just far enough away from the adjacent highway and we never h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a twin bedded room and were very disappointed to find that the single beds were only 2 foot 6 inches wide!! Only really fit for very small children! As adults, we were very disappointed to find such small little beds!!! Otherwise, everything else was good about our stay. Good location, excellent breakfast, friendly staff and good rooms and facilities. Just awfully small beds which, sadly, will stop me going again.

Room Tip: The single beds are only 2' 6" wide - way too tiny for adults. This should have been expre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed at the Kyriad for the first time in many years and cant fault it in any way. Room was modern, clean and comfortable. Decent hot shower, friendly staff and a very good breakfast. Very quiet as well, no noise at night - will stay again without a doubt.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Warm welcome ideal stop over easy to get food just off main route.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Really great rooms in Niort - perfect for a stop on your way to or from La Rochelle. Rooms were large, luxurious and extremely clean, as well as full of great little features like dim light and power shower. Loved my stay there!

- Marie @ www.eurotriptips.com

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Niort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Niort

Address: 25 RUE CONDORCET, 79000 Niort, France
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Deux-Sevres > Niort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Niort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Niort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kyriad Niort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Niort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.