We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room needs upgrading” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Poitiers - Chasseneuil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premiere Classe Poitiers - Chasseneuil to your Saves list
Premiere Classe Poitiers - Chasseneuil
9 Allee De La Detente Z.A.E, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France   |  
Hotel amenities
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Room needs upgrading”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Our stay was good and the welcome fine, but the room definitely needed upgrading and re-decorating. It still had the horrible bunk bed which I hit with my head, even though I knew it was there. The decoration and fitments in the room room were tired and shabby.
It compared badly to the Premiere Classe room we had in Angouleme a month later. This had been totally re-decorated and the bunk bed removed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    56
    65
    42
    12
See reviews for
103
52
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

we already been here severall times when we pass true for or trip to Spain evry winter,the staff is very kind and helpfull, the breakfest is worth the price,rooms are comfy and clean, as there is so much choice there we look for theeisiest whit good rates,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Realistically priced and clean.
Staff very helpful and provided discount voucher for restaurant in next door hotel.
Food was a buffet plus choice of mains. Tried the burger which was very tasty.
Had single room which had a much larger bathroom than standard double room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our way down to Spain, cheap rate, easy to check in, ample free car parking, good location with easy access. Perfect for a 1 night stopover. Hotel is one of the closest to the Futurscope Theme Park, lots of chain restaurants nearby if you need to eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Booked a one night stay during our drive through France to Spain. Arrived late afternoon. The young guy on reception said we were lucky as they were full and we had been allocated an upgraded room at the Campanile Hotel next door for no extra charge. He apologised that his colleague did not speak much English but that he had everything ready. We went across and, sure enough, the rooms were available as promised. We booked a table for dinner and the service and food was excellent. We even had the upgraded breakfast and all for the original price. Have stayed in this hotel/motel a number of times and will do so again. Rooms are basic but clean and functional and staff friendly and helpful. Well done!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a large double bed when you book otherwise you might get a room with a single bunk bed over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicante
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Good overnight stop.We had a ground floor room which was adequate,quiet,but bed was a trifle hard. Went next door to Campanile for dinner ( hotel gives discount to Premiere Classe users). Don't bother going foo was awful.Campanile used to be renowned for their help yourself buffets;not anymore;this night the buffet was disgraceful !. We tried a la carte,this was dried up food out of a microwave. Give it a miss. The Mcdonalds down the road must be better!

Room Tip: Stay by all means but don't expect good food in the Campanile next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The Premiere Classe hotels are a functional and safe choice for travel throughout Europe. They are situated close to major roads, and motorways. I think there is always a Campanile Restaurant close by which do a reasonable evening meal with a 15% discount for PC customers.

We paid €37 for a three person room which are "cosy" comfortable and functional. We only needed an overnight stay en-route to somewhere else. The beds were extremely comfortable even though they were two singles with a cot type bunk bed above.

Room Tip: We were on the corner of the building on the second floor which was quiet with a good view over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Classe Poitiers - Chasseneuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Poitiers - Chasseneuil

Address: 9 Allee De La Detente Z.A.E, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Premiere Classe Poitiers - Chasseneuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Poitiers Chasseneuil Hotel
Premiere Classe Poitiers - Chasseneuil France/Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Poitiers - Chasseneuil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.