We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Futuroscope” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Site du Futuroscope

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Site du Futuroscope to your Saves list
Campanile Site du Futuroscope
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Rene Descartes | ZAC du Teleport, 86961 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France   |  
Hotel amenities
South Yorkshire uk
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Visit to Futuroscope”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

This was a very large Campanile and very busy. Our rooms were at the back of the block and upstairs so we had a long way to carry our bags. Initially we had trouble with the door lock as you have to leave the key in while openning the door; once leant it worked easily.

Because it was busy the service was less than desirable both for coffee and for breakfast. Paying the bill required more french than we have ever found before.

Visit to Futuroscope excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    143
    117
    63
    22
See reviews for
204
89
6
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I slept in this hotel (motel) for one night during our trip from Brettany to Dordogne.
The hotel is in motel style, which means parking is by the building. There is an elevator and the room was big enough. The room was equipped with working AC, LCD TV and very comfortable beds. Orientation of this hotel is toward the potencial families with children which are visiting the Futuroscope. There is big restaurant with excellent meals.
Breakfast was Continental buffet (not included in the room price. WiFi internet access was good.
Summing up: Very nice place, especially for families visiting Futuroscope.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Perfect hotel for a short stay and to go o the Futuroscope. Stayed one night. For 50 euros he rooms are just what you need. The size of the room and the bathroom were really good and convenient. The staff was really friendly. It is not the greatest hotel ever but for the price and the location it worth it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

Good price and not crowded, I recommend it.
I was in Feb and it was very quiet, I assume not many people go to Futuroscope during winter, so for me, that it was just a stop on my way to Paris, it was perfect.
WiFi worked very well which not so unusual in hotels :-(

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

A friend and I decided to stop here for the night after a three week camping trip, just to be able to sleep in a bed and have a hot shower...the price was okay given that it was a Friday night, but that was about the only thing that was. The room was quite tatty, and it was located on the ground floor - since we wanted to lounge around in bed without being disturbed, we put the Do Not Disturb sign up before going to bed. The following morning, we were sitting in bed watching TV, having opened the window a little way since the room was quite stuffy; the housekeeping trolley came past the window, and all of a sudden one of the cleaners stuck her hand in the window towards the bags we'd left on a table! My friend had the presence of mind to shout something, and the woman hurried away...and this in itself is enough to make me warn anyone reading this not to stay here unless they're really, really desparate.

  • Liked — Sleeping in a proper bed after 3 weeks in a tent
  • Disliked — Suspicious behaviour of cleaning staff
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Site du Futuroscope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Site du Futuroscope

Address: Blvd Rene Descartes | ZAC du Teleport, 86961 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Site du Futuroscope 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Campanile POITIERS - FUTUROSCOPE!GO FOR A FAMILY ADVENTURE Treat yourself to a hotel in the heart of the Futuroscope: feel the excitement 5 minutes away from your room. Enjoy a hotel designed for family comfort, where rooms have been conceived so the family stays together: a single room (accommodating 2 to 5) or two connecting rooms for extra space and comfort. Complimentary baby cots are available upon request. EXPERIENCE THE FUTURE WHILE DELIGHTING IN THE PRESENT Following a day of laughter and entertainment, relax and enjoy a meal by checking out our restaurant specials with the all-you-can-eat buffet, a feast for the eyes and for the taste buds... Fill up on vitality with our all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast. WORK IN COMFORT Right in the heart of the Futuroscope’s Technopole, 5 minutes from the Palais des Congrès, choose to work in comfort. Let the day’s stress evaporate within a relaxing setting. Two meeting rooms, quiet guest rooms, a large bed (160 x 200cm), a free WiFi connection, cable/satellite TV. The hotel willSaint-Cyr Recreation Grounds and Golf Course: 10 minutes from the Futuroscope The Haut Poitou Golf Course and its recreation grounds (swimming, pedalo, canoe, volleyball, basketball, archery, etc) will offer you an unforgettable day of relaxation. Poitiers: 15 minutes from the Futuroscope Whether you are a history buff or simply an aesthete, Poitiers and its outstanding architectural heritage will delight you. The falconry show at Chauvigny: 30 minutes from the Futuroscope Discover this town and its most surprising historical centre. And don’t forget the falconry show! La Roche Posay Casino: 40 minutes from the Futuroscope By day or by night, La Roche Posay Casino will give you a total change of scene within a fairytale setting. The Monkey Valley at Romagne: 50 minutes from the Futuroscope Experience a unique feeling as you wander amidst over 350 monkeys roaming free. The Poitevin Marshes: 60 minutes from the Futuroscope Discover the Poitevin Marshes’ history and geography, its fauna and flora, the architecture of its villages, from a small boat or a small train. Serpent Island: 60 minutes from the Futuroscope Set off in search of reptiles, lizards, tortoises, alligators, caimans and snakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Site du Futuroscope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Poitiers Futuroscope Hotel
Campanile Site Du Futuroscope France/Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Site du Futuroscope, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.