We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A better Novotel, perfect for road trips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Poitiers Futuroscope

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Poitiers Futuroscope to your Saves list
Novotel Poitiers Futuroscope
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Rene Monory | BP 30135 Teleport 4, Futuroscope-Chasseneuil, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
London
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“A better Novotel, perfect for road trips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Because it's modern, this Novotel is better than the usual ones, in the sense that the rooms are bigger and better furnished. The common areas are OK, the bar good and the restaurant the same as any Novotel anywhere. As far as the staff goes, reception was a delight, restaurant somewhat dour. This isn't a cheap hotel, and the food is average. It's the location that scores the highest and gets my four-star ranking, this is a perfect stop-over for a european road trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    179
    115
    40
    6
See reviews for
267
73
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The location of this hotel is ideal both for travellers looking to break a journey from north to south France and for visitors to Futuroscope. The hotel is pleasant enough, the communal areas were very tidy and the staff all pleasant and helpful.
My stay was let down by the bathroom in our room (tiny) and the standard of the room service (cold, small portions and badly presented). However it should be noted I did stay here on the busiest weekend of the year and the hotel was full to the rafters.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Futuroscope, that way you shouldn't be facing the motorway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Probably the best hotel close to Futurescope. There is a shuttle, every 20 minutes to the park, it is just about in walking distance, but not with small children after a busy day in the attraction. Breakfast was good, if a little chaotic, but we did go at what seemed to be the peak time of 9.00am.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South face away from the A10 so maybe quieter, although we had a North facing room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Two Novotels within a week showed a dramatic difference - we didn't meet many staff here but the ones we did could usefully learn some customer service from their counterparts in Rouen Sud.

Despite being situated specifically to catch families visiting the Futuroscope theme park, this hotel appeared understaffed and indifferent, with a large queue building up as only one person struggled as front of house, trying to check in all those arriving after the late evening Spectacle at Futuroscope. The next morning the sole poor breakfast assistant was completely overwhelmed by the arrival of families all aiming to be at the theme park for opening time, with children quite reasonably claiming multiple croissants and sausages from the buffet bar and running round with hot chocolate while their parents tried to work out how to find a table, handle the coffee and juice machines and pour cereal into a bowl all at the same time.

It's best to check in during the afternoon when you need a quick rest in any case, and remember to ask for your WiFi code then and there. Calling down from the room only results in being told to go back down and "chercher at Reception" as a new individual code has to be generated for each room and what's generated is far from instantly memorable.

As always, we found a family room fine for 4 - separate beds for the two children work much better than them sharing one duvet on a sofa bed and free mineral water was a nice touch - but as has already been commented, once into the WC, you can't turn round so it's not the best place for larger individuals, or for those who have to accompany toddlers to every bathroom.

Not the worst hotel, but certainly not one of Novotel's finest.

Room Tip: Accord Club membership will not grant you an executive upgrade here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The picture of the hotel, the location and the price gave us high expectations on all fronts.

Access from the toll road was excellent and we simply dropped on the hotel leaving the junction. Secure car parking was excellent and the reception staff were very helpful on arrival after a long journey from Spain.

Small childrens play room was welcomed by our children with air hockey, amusement games, etc.

The accommodation was poorly designed with a toilet that could only be described as one you would experience in a caravan for size and plastic surroundings - not ideal if you don't like tight spaces and levering yourself past the door to get in. Shower leaked water and had a mismatched door for the plastic bathroom surroundings.

Restaurant seem to have an amusing level of front of house service that started with no one to serve you at the bar (someone did come across from the reception eventually), being placed at a table and left for an unacceptable level of time, attention to detail (no sauces offered - drop food and run approach) however it wasn't all bad with a Spanish waiter who did make that extra effort to get to know our family group and helped with the menu choices when service was forthcoming. It was evident that waiting staff were serving others and not our group - was it because our french was limited? Either way customer service was probably at its worst in the restaurant at this point.

Breakfast in the morning was received well and was better orchestrated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwest
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just returned from summer family holiday to France (2 adults and children aged 14 and 12). Stayed at this hotel for four nights because we were going to visit Futuroscope. Overall we had a nice stay.Hotel is perfect for visiting the Futuroscope theme park and within 10 minutes walking distance down a safe lit road.It is also conveniently placed just off the A10 motorway. There is a secure/gated car parking area from midnight to 07:00. This hotel is also on a bus route into Poitiers.However, we only stayed at the hotel because we were visiting the theme park.

The room was adequate for a family of four.Comfortable double bed and sofa beds for 2. Separate bathroom and toilet. Breakfast - wide choice available. Swimming pool - free towels. Didn't use the hotel restaurant for dinner. However, there is a McDonalds 5 minutes drive away.No restaurants within walking distance. Free wifi. The room we were in appeared to have an Ethernet point that may have been useable, but we did not have a cable to check if that would have given a better/quicker connection.

Having stayed in a previous novotel in France, it was comparable. We would stay again if visiting the theme park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Poitiers Futuroscope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Poitiers Futuroscope

Address: Avenue Rene Monory | BP 30135 Teleport 4, Futuroscope-Chasseneuil, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Poitiers Futuroscope 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Poitiers is a 3 star hotel close to the Futuroscope theme park. We offer 110 airconditioned rooms including four rooms for guests with limited mobility and five larger rooms with spa baths. The hotel also features a restaurant, a bar and 11 conference rooms for meetings and seminars. This 3 star hotel is equally suited to a business trip or holiday in Poitiers visiting Futuroscope with your partner or family. Enjoy our swimming pool. Private car park for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Poitiers Futuroscope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Chasseneuil Du Poitou
Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou Novotel
Novotel Poitiers Futuroscope France/Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Poitiers Futuroscope, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.