We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, avenue Thomas Edison | site du Futuroscope, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kent, England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Well located and good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have used the Ibis' before and they are all good value - in my opinion - they are clean and the service is good. The rooms are basic but comfortable and when I have booked two rooms together I have always been given adjoining rooms. The Ibis Poitier Site du Futuroscope is in a really good position right off a junction and really close to Futuroscope.

My Mum and Aunt loved the seafood buffet which they raved about and it did seems to offer all sorts of seafood. I don't like seafood so I can't comment. The breakfast was good as well and I would definitely stay there again on my way down to southern France.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
didier R, Gérant at Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
it's very kind
I hope to see you next time
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    353
    93
    22
    6
See reviews for
253
272
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Yes the perfect location if you want to visit Futuroscope. You may well want to question whether you want to do that. Hotel has a decent bar and good buffet breakfast. Pool is rather small and the rooms were acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is a well located hotel with comfortable rooms and excellent public areas. It has a good sized restaurant with quality buffet style food. The staff are extremely helpful and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

A better than average Ibis Motel. Very friendly staff and comfortable, clean room. Having a balcony was a nice touch. The area was quiet and easily accessible from the motorway making it perfect for an overnight stop and there is plenty of parking. The evening buffet and breakfast were plentiful and very good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope

Address: 2, avenue Thomas Edison | site du Futuroscope, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Poitiers Futuroscope hotel is located five minutes walk from the Futuroscope amusement park, near the Convention Centre and local companies, 5 minutes drive from the SNCF station at Futuroscope and 15 minutes drive from Poitiers and its SNCF TGV railway station. Our airconditioned hotel offers 140 rooms as well as a restaurant, outdoor pool bar, 24 hour reception, a WiFi area, free private parking and 5 meeting rooms for seminars. Our establishment has been awarded the Vienne Quality Label. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Poitiers Site Du Futuroscope Hotel Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou
Ibis Chasseneuil Du Poitou
Hotel Ibis Site Du Futuroscope France/Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.