We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique

Save Saved
You added Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 place de la Basilique, 02100 St-Quentin, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in St-Quentin
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    61
    47
    8
    2
See reviews for
21
57
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walsall
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent, and the room, although small, was clean, quiet and comfortable. Ideal for the one night we stayed while passing through. The price was very good for what you are getting. The staff spoke excellent English and booked us in quickly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very friendly staff a comfortable hotel in an ideal location. Underground parking available.
Good selection for breakfast.
Sad that there was no hair dryer in the room and when we left, the credit card machine had stopped working so we had to pay cash.
Bar prices for bottled water a bit steep but there is a supermarket nearby.
Sit in the square behind the hotel and have a drink at the bar while you listen to the carillon bells. BLISS
Not the hotels fault, just a glitch would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have stayed in St. Quentin before, and decided this time to try the Ibis St. Quentin Basilique. This was a mistake. We arrived late afternoon. It was difficult to find a place in the car park opposite.. Not good when you are tired and hot. One has to drag cases over a main road to the entrance. We thought at first that the reception staff could not find our reservation. In the end we were given a room on the third floor. On entering the room we discovered that there was a packet of sandwiches on the bed, and two cases in the room. Fortunately, the occupier was not there. My husband went down to reception, and we were then given another room which was bigger. All rooms are the same price. We were offered a drink of wine on the house, but it is not the sort of place to start the evening.
I would have been very upset if I had been the person who occupied the first room. I think that he/she probably never knew.

We will not be staying at this Hotel again. There are better and more homely places to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burton on trent
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

we stayed here for 1 night which was enough its a small hotel and the rooms reflect that there small and crampted the main room decorated nicly but the bathroom and toilet were very outdated for a repitable name of hotels 1 good point is the bed was very comfortable just what i needed the service was ok but they never spoke any english to help you
however i did get a free coffee in the morning after id paid for the stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique

Address: 14 place de la Basilique, 02100 St-Quentin, France
Location: France > Picardy > Aisne > St-Quentin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in St-Quentin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Saint Quentin hotel is located in the heart of the city, a fifteen minute walk from the railway station. It boasts an exceptional location opposite the Saint Quentin basilica, close to the pedestrian malls and shops. The hotel offers 76 airconditioned rooms (of which two are for guests with limited mobility) and two meeting rooms. Other features include a bar, 24 hour snack service, wireless Internet access and pay parking. Restaurants, a golf course and tennis courts are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Saint Quentin Hotel St-Quentin
Ibis St Quentin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.