We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Beauvais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Beauvais to your Saves list
Campanile Beauvais
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Avenue Descartes | RN1 Route de Paris, 60000 Beauvais, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Beauvais
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel was acceptable and probably comparable to a Days Inn or Comfort Inn in the US. It was clean enough, but the breakfast was marginal given the price. The room was small, but that's not unusual for European hotels, but there was a lot of noise coming from other guests--an entire sports team! There's not much to do in Beauvais. This hotel is good for one night--no more than that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    23
    25
    9
    14
See reviews for
18
24
2
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I travel a lot and I am usually not difficult with hotel choice.
For the money I have spent (€92 cheapest rate) I got a small room, heating not working, furnitures and bath room from 80s.

Called for heating and I have been given a stupid excuse "It heats up very slowly"...well, it is an electrical fan, so it either switched on or not.
Too late and too tired to change hotel.

Breakfast....hhhmmm, well they had somethine eadible, the cappuccino is to be called with a different name.

No, sorry, would not suggest it to any one for the money I spent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beauvais
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is actually a Motel. A nice place to lay your head with now thrills, though too far from the center of town. Staff are friendly. 15 minutes taxi to Beauvis Airport. During the late afternoon we visited a lovely church in the center and had a very nice meal. But by 21:00 there were no taxis and could not get back to the hotel. Some nice residents drove us to the hotel either wise it would have been a hour walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, U.K.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We booked this hotel to break up a long journey from the North East of England to the Dordogne. The hotel is very close to the motorway and was very convenient for us. It is easy to find. It was clean. We had booked 2 rooms which unfortunately were quite some distance apart. The hotel was busy as a large group of people were using it as a staging hotel for a sponsored bicycle ride from London to Paris. We were told on arrival that the restaurant was "fully booked" by this group. Unfortunately they also made loud use of the bar until late in the night. I hope some of them had a significant hangover for the last stage of their cycle ride!!
There are some nearby restaurants (We walked to a "buffalo grill" nearby). The staff were happy to point out where we could find other restaurants nearby.
The rooms are adequate for a short stay. There is free wifi througout which was useful. There was no airconditioning in the rooms and it was unbearably hot (middle of August).
We had the buffet breakfast the following morning which was quite adequate.
There is a large supermarket (Leclerc) nearby with a petrol/diesel pump for filling up if you are using this hotel as a staging post for a long car journey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I picked this hotel based on a stay many years ago at the Campanile in Newcastle. When I booked it online I saw a photo of a large modern hotel that looked ok, so decided to go ahead and book two rooms while en-route from Royan to Calais. Upon arrival, the hotel which is situated on the edge of a retail park in Beauvais, my first impression was of a run down American motel. Check in was fairly straight forward, with the reception, bar and dining room being situated in a separate bulding to the bedroom block. Our room on the ground floor however smelled badly of damp (in fact there was a large damp patch in the bathroom. The walls were wood hip, and the decor tatty. The TV which was a modern Samsung LCD worked intermittently, the coffe cups were paper with only enough milk for two cups. The only redeeming feature was that the taps and shower were modern. The food in the restaurant was adequate, but the service was slow, and poor value for money. Having stayed in hotels of all types around the world, this made a depressing end to our holiday. The hotel needs considerable renovation and the service needs much improvement. Worse still, the fruit cocktail at breakfast was inedible. Shame.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager-Beauvais, Gérant at Campanile Beauvais, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Harwoodjmrh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on your stay.

It caught my attention.

We ask all first kindly accept our we apologize for the inconvenience that you suffered after your stay in our hotel restaurant Campanile.

Her injury that you have ascended these inconvenience during your stay, or even when I thanked you and hailed the day of your departure, after or during the breakfast. We might find a solution at this time.

Waiting to have the pleasure to receive you soon in our facility, please believe, dear Harwoodjmrh, the expression of my best greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife, my eight-year-old son and I stopped off here en route from Catus to Calais. Our long journey took in Poissy where we got horribly lost trying to avoid Paris (it seemed like a good idea at the time), so we were desperate for a meal and a comfortable bed by the time we reached Beauvais. Finding the hotel was difficult - the road into the car park didn't seem to be a proper public road at all, just a not-very-well-marked drive in a retail park. We did several circuits before finding it, but, when we did find it we got a warm welcome from the hotel staff. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, the restaurant staff were friendly and the food was very tasty. Breakfast was a feast, and our son loved the electric orange juicer. The lock-in car park seemed a bit strange (who were they trying to keep out, and why?) but, in my opinion, there was nowhere worth walking to beyond the hotel grounds anywhere. We would return to this hotel if we ended up in Beauvais, but we would think twice before choosing Beauvais as a stopping-off point on the way to Calais again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I was really worried about staying here as it was so inexpensive and i had had a very poor experience at an ibis for far more cash ,This is really a motel and the room although small was very comfortable with a kettle and real soap and bath all lacking at the ibis ,the breakfast included press your own orange juice Thereare many restaurants around and the staff are very friendly I will be looking at other companiles when dashing through France to our gites One must note reception closes at 11 an obvious cost cutter

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager-Beauvais, Gérant at Campanile Beauvais, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Ahappytraveller101, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your stay at our 3 stars hotel.

You have enjoyed being able to rush your oranges in order to make the full of vitamins and the plateau courtesy with tea, coffee and small cakes and we are delighted.

For your future stays go on Campanile.com and you will benefit of the more best rate.

At all soon to the campanile Beauvais. Good late summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Beauvais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Beauvais

Address: 18 Avenue Descartes | RN1 Route de Paris, 60000 Beauvais, France
Location: France > Picardy > Oise > Beauvais
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Beauvais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Beauvais 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep, relax, or even do some work, enjoy the peace ans quit of our bedrooms.Free Wifi in rooms and in the hotelHigh quality bedding for a grat night's sleepCourtesy tray with tea, coffee and small cakesTV with satellite TVWork surfaceTop on vitamins with our all-you-can-eat " morning buffet " : fruits, yoghurts, cereals, pastries, crepes, cheese, ham, fruits juice and a selection of teas and coffees..The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Beauvais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Beauvais

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Beauvais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.