We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marotte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Marotte to your Saves list
Hotel Marotte
3, rue Marotte, 80000 Amiens, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Amiens
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“WONDERFUL HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

this hotel is exceptional!! No expense has been spared, and it shows in the quality of the room I was in. Beautifully decorated, a huge bath, and the shower was like being in a hot waterfall.. The lighting with spots that can be dimmed make it a perfect room for a romantic night. Shame I was on my own!

The owner, Estelle and her husband have put such a lot in to this place and they have done an impressive job.

There are no faults with this place, and I am going back....only next time not on my own!

Room Tip: I had a double room, which was large and stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    14
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
56
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Hotel was perfect in every way. The location was right in centre of the pretty town.
The Notre Dame Cathedral is 5mins away and is beautiful!!!! It is as almost as big as the town!!
Estelle was great and accommodating!!. The room was explicit in decor, very stylish, yet homey. Breakfast was good!!!

Room Tip: The deluxe room we stayed in was a very stylish and big penthouse, but had a regular kind of a '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

What a lovely hotel. The decor is very tastefully done with very large rooms and excellent amenities. Our host, Estelle was very gracious and helpful with directions. only down side, parking is very limited. We were there in the quite season. Not sure what happens with the parking in busier time. Also the beautiful room could have had more soundproofing as it faced onto a very busy road. Overall, our trip to Amiens was very enjoyable. Wish we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room.. Not sure of the rest of the hotel layout and unable to recommend which would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Hotel Marotte In Amiens is very handy to the battlefields the ambience of the Hotel is lovely and what makes it extra special are the owners especially Estelle who went out of her way to look after us with tours and places to eat my husband and I enjoyed our time there immensely.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Marotte for one night during a driving holiday around France for our anniversary.

We were made to feel very welcome by Estelle upon our arrival and was given information about the local area etc.

We had booked a cosy room and were worried that it may have been a less spacious room, however we were pleasantly surprised at the size of our room. The room was very comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated and furnished and the en-suite was spacious with a decent shower.

There is a parking space which guests can pay to use during their stay. We had reserved this space, but were having difficulty finding the hotel and so we parked our car in a nearby secure underground car park. The hotel were fine with this and did not charge us for the parking space we had reserved.

The only negative point about the hotel was the lack of a decent air conditioning system. We were fortunate to arrive in Amiens when there was heatwave. The room was very hot with the only form of air conditioning being a small unit above the door. The windows did open, however it took quite a while for the room to cool down to what was a reasonable level for us.

We loved our stay at the Marotte and we felt it was definitely worth paying a little more as it was money well spent for the high standard of decoration and comfort we experienced. We would stay there again if we were visiting Amiens.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

A nice hotel. Rated as 3,5 stars.
Parking space private however open for other visitors as the car is placed at the entrance of the hotel. Room is OK however not soundproof.

Breakfast at the room is recommended!
Location of the hotel very nice in the city centre.

Room Tip: Prefer a room not at the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbaek, Denmark
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Small but nice hotel in the center of Amiens within short walking distance to the main attractions in Amiens. The rooms were spacious and nice and the bathroom very fine. As the hotel was small there is no 24 hours service and the restaurant is only for breakfast, which was good. I will bring my wife next time around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marotte

Address: 3, rue Marotte, 80000 Amiens, France
Location: France > Picardy > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in the city centre of Amiens, recently opened.12 rooms with bath and shower, 4 suitesKey words : comfort, quiet and nice welcome.Wine and champagne bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Marotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marotte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.