We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not more than average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Amiens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Amiens to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Blvd d'Alsace Lorraine, 80000 Amiens, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Amiens
Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not more than average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the H,I Amies. The location near the train station was good. The room very small, no airconditioning, so if you open the window is very noisy , if you close is hot , The maintanance of the bathroom very poor.
They give a complemantary nice breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amiens, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear SusyPe,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    72
    86
    19
    5
See reviews for
15
87
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This isn't the best HI Express we've stayed in, but it was fine as a stopover on our way back to Calais. Our room was tiny; we struggled to find somewhere to put the second suitcase and you had to move the phone from the bedside table to the already overcrowded floor to plug in the kettle tray. The disturbing musty smell in our room had me checking the bedding, pillows and mattress, all of which were spotless and fresh. Whatever it was, keeping the window open solved it. Everything looked just a little bit scruffy and worn; dingy brown corridors with scuffed paint, limescale stains in washbasin, hole in the carpet in our room.
Sleeping with the window open solved the lack of air con, but resulted in a rude awakening at 6 a.m. when the bins in the alley below were emptied.
Breakfast was good, especially the fresh fruit salad and fresh crusty bread. The reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, giving detailed advice and a map on where to eat, we really enjoyed our evening meal at one of the recommended restaurants on the riverside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amiens, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear katie48,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I'm glad to hear you found our reception staff agent to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience your breakfast experience may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Although it is next to the station and there seems to be little else in the area walk only a short way to find a great area of restaurants by the canal. Also the cathedral light show was out of this world. You will need to know the person you're styling with very well as there is little room but the bed was comfy and the breakfast adequate. Although there is no air con it was easy to obtain a fan. Good value for money in a really lovely city.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amiens, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear 66cookie66,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

It was real pleasure to learn that your overall stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed last minute at this hotel, after not being able to find anything else between the coast and Paris.

The room itself was fine... very average, as you would expect at a Holiday Inn Express. The value for the price was good, but the immediate surroundings of the hotel is absolutely nothing to get excited about. If you're traveling by rail however, this is your hotel! It's right next door... and no noise from the station. Within a 15 minute walk, there is a park that has several running/walking trails and had we known, the hotel is not far from a string of restaurants and bars, along the canal.

The room was also average... no A/C. Comfortable pillows and clean, white bedding.

Breakfast was fine... like the hotel, not great not horrible, just average. Again, the best thing about the hotel would be that it is within a three minute walk from the rail station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amiens, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear tkv64,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBLIN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Room was small but adequate for 2 and our dog. Room was clean and we were allowed to take the dog through the corridor exit door which was a plus. Everything was in working order.
Not a great choice for breakfast however it was freeand we were allowed to bring a tray up the the room.
Convienient for the city centre and some nice restaurants across the road. Just a walk to the to the cathedral. I would recommend for an overnight stay only.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amiens, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear BATTERED,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always very grateful for our guest’s feedback and are particularly pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay.

We are very glad to note that you were satisfied with the facilities and services that we have to offer. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a pleasant one.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future and we hope that your review will be useful for future travelers.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Not the best Express Holiday Inn I have stayed in, the room was very small and the double bed must have been placed in the room and the hotel built round it as there no room to swing a cat. Cracked sink and blocked plug hole which took ages to drain.

No air-con and it was a very hot and humid night so we had to sleep with the window open and listen to the traffic all night.

Staff pleasant and helpful with good english.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMamiens, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amiens, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I'd like to thank you for taking time to write this review.
I take note of your complain for the AC in the next rebuilt will do. To solve a part of the problem before rebuilding you could ask for fans at reception desk open 24/24.
I'm very surprise for the traffic noise cause most of our rooms are on backside and viewing a "private garden and back close road".
Hope to welcome you again in Amiens or in another IHG Hotel.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Sure, it's a chain hotel. But for convenience and comfort it was great. The rooms were clean, the reception staff very helpful, and the breakfast plentiful. It is a central location and close to the train station. Reasonable parking in the garage below. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMamiens, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amiens, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I(d like to thank you for taking time to write this review and I'm happy to see that every thing you expect was there.
Hope to see you again in Amiens.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amiens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amiens

Address: 10 Blvd d'Alsace Lorraine, 80000 Amiens, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Picardy > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Amiens 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Amiens Hotel is situated in the centre of town, not far from the train station, the UNESCO World Heritage-listed Cathedral, the house of Jules Verne, the Picardie museum, the magnificent Hortillonnages (fruit and vegetable market garden), and the old district of Saint Leu. This charming town-dwelling establishment offers 69 comfortable bedrooms, recently entirely redecorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amiens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Amiens Hotel Amiens
Holiday Inn Amiens
Amiens Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Amiens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.