We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANZAC” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Saint Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Le Saint Louis to your Saves list
Hotel Le Saint Louis
24 rue des Otages, 80000 Amiens, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Amiens
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“ANZAC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is well located. We booked 2 rooms, 1 was pleasant and the other a bit disappointing as the room could have been a bit cleaner and faced onto a noisy road. The hotel is not really geared up for visitors with limited mobility. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle G, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Louis, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your stay in our hotel. Desolated but we don't know that you were disabled in an approved establishment tourism and disability. But as it is written in our site, it is impossible to access for wheelchairs in the structure of the early 19th century.
In addition, we are in the very center of Amiens and have 16 rooms on the interior yard on 24 total rooms, all with glazing sound. Our street, administrative side, is deemed quiet from 7.00 pm.
Sorry not to be completely satisfied and we hope to improve to meet a large number of clients seeking authenticity, hospitality, unlike rooms and old charm in our two stars. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    18
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
9
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maleny, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We used this hotel for 6 nights as a base for visiting war cemeteries etc. in the area. Despite the unseasonal heavy snow fall and very cold weather our room was a cosy haven to return to at the end of the day. Easy walk to the station and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and comfortable and breakfast at 8 euros was the typical French petite dejeuner (croissants, rolls, cereal coffee/tea). We had a room at the back of the building which was would have been much quieter than those overlooking the busy street. Only small complaint was the hot water system which occasionally didn't get hot enough in the evenings. Owner said to keep the water running but after half an hour we gave up!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle G, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Louis, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for this glowing review of our services. Regarding the hot water we remedied by adding two boosters to accelerate the arrival of hot water and pressure. Hope to see you next time where we advertise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Three adults, myself, wife and brother stayed in a triple room for one night. One night would be enough if you are three adults and taking a triple. If you want more room than you need to take two separate rooms. Nothing fancy but it served the purpose of clean bed, clean room and shower. The position is great it being but a short walk from the SNCF station and also to the AVIS car rental office. The price was OK but the breakfast at 8 eurs per person was a little dear for what was provided. Forget the breakfast and take a coffee around the corner. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

The room we stayed in smelt dusty, the carpet most likely the cause; the mattress was very tired which is how it left us. The plumbing in the "ensuite" was noisy beyond belief every time the toilet was flushed, the shower was too hot to use. Needless to say breakfast was the highlight of the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Hotel Le Saint Louis is nicely located and attractively priced. Our room was pleasant, spacious, clean, and the included breakfast was typical of France. I missed having a separate shower - I had to stand in a tub and deal with a shower head on a hose without a barrier between me and the rest of the bath room. There was also a good bit of street noise given we were on the front-side of the hotel: morning traffic of busses, motor scooters, etc. Staff was good. Conveniently located via a 15 min walk to the town square, cathedral, and a nice pedestrian shopping plaza. I rated it "3" as it was better than some 2-star hotels we've stayed in.

Room Tip: Get away from the street if you value quietude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My father and I stayed here while in the area for the Tour de France. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and always with a smile. A little expensive, but the location is great and the room was very comfortable. I will definitely recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Saint Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint Louis

Address: 24 rue des Otages, 80000 Amiens, France
Location: France > Picardy > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Saint Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Saint Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.