We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Central&Anzac

Hotel Central&Anzac
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Central&Anzac to your Saves list
Hotel Central&Anzac
17 Rue Alexandre Fatton, 80000 Amiens, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Amiens
Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Such a great location. Very close to the train station and easy to find. A short walk to the shops and the Cathedral. Simple and low budget, but clean and welcoming. Lovely staff. Receptionist was able to help me with a map of the area.

Room Tip: No lifts. Something to keep in mind if you have lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    30
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
23
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked for 2 nights to attend Anzac Day, we booked 12 months in advance. The hotel decided to use these days, their busiest for the year, to do renovations and made the hotel unbearable with noise and mess. We didn't stay the second night. Paper thin walls, ensuite without a door, top floor had low ceilings so couldn't walk from door to bed without ducking down to not hit head in rafters. It is cheap but on this occasion very average

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Rooms are simple, we had a room with a shared bathroom and toilet. The rooms and amenities are very clean. The reception staff were pleasant and did well to understand our pathetic attempt at speaking french. The hotel is very close to the train station so very convenient. The rooms are always warm, which was great for us, very cosy. Would recommend. Breakfast was available for 7Euro per person but we didn't eat so cant comment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Very good deal, cheap and cosy. Our room was an attic room so was quiet and large with a great view. The landlady spoke some English and us a little French so communication was fine. Location was fantastic you can see it down the street from the train station. We didn't eat breakfast here so can't comment. There's no lift so prepare for stair climbing. We stayed for 1 night before a Somme tour. Really easy place to stay and secure with reception only able to open door. Bathrooms nice and large and clean. Vending machines in reception if you want snacks . Wifi was free and strong

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Loved the close proximity to the train station. We were able to walk there, suitcases and all, in mere minutes. Owners could not have been more pleasant, but spoke minimal English. They also have a wonderful Golden Retriever who kindly let me scratch his behind so I didn't miss my own dog so much. Room was pretty small and quite outdated, but very clean. No lift. Didn't eat breakfast there, but it smelled very good. Within close walking distance to Cathedral Notre Dame and a lively shopping area. To St.Leu on foot took about 15 - 20 min. ( I'm a pretty slow walker). Close to some lovely parks. Reasonable rates.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Great location. Rooms a bit dated. Floorboards creek and you are woken up by people moving up and down the staircase - oh, no lifts. Cost is per person. Staff speak little English - questions are redirected to tourist office.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Great location, only 5 mins walk from the train station and the cathedral. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We only stayed one nighy and didn't have breakfast there, but it smelled good and seemed like good value. Our room was big enough with simple decor, including a tv (no English channels that we found) and a newly renovated bathroom with a big shower. The toilet was down the hall, which wasn't a problem. All in all I'd say this place is great value for money!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Central&Anzac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central&Anzac

Address: 17 Rue Alexandre Fatton, 80000 Amiens, France
Location: France > Picardy > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Central&Anzac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Central&Anzac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.