We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night's sleep in a very clean and quiet room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel to your Saves list
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route du Mont Saint Michel | BP 8, 50170 Mont-St-Michel, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mont-St-Michel
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great night's sleep in a very clean and quiet room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

After a very hectic and frustrating commute to Mont Saint-Michel from Paris, we had a speedy checked-in at 7:00pm and was given a ground-level room. It was actually the room that was immediate beside the front desk, so we were very worried about noise. Surprisingly, it was extremely quiet, and we had a very good night's rest. It also helped that it was extremely clean, so we had a satisfying sleep knowing that we were in a clean environment (we had a bad experience in the previous nights at an airbnb flat that had mice, eek!)

We did not stay for very long, because we had to catch the train back to Paris early in the morning. However, from our short stay, we found the staff at the front desk to be very helpful and the shuttle-bus that ran from right outside the hotel to the Mont was very convenient. There is a supermarket diagonally across from the hotel where you can get snacks, such as cheese and wine, and the souvenirs there are a lot cheaper than the souvenir shops inside MSM. All in all, it was a great stay and I will choose Mercure again if I ever return to MSM.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms may be better for people who have difficulty with stairs. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    339
    128
    15
    8
See reviews for
151
330
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
monaghan, ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We ended our camping holiday in France with a one night stay here recently. Some years back we started a French holiday with a stop-over here - it's so handy for the ports and beside the beautiful Mont San Michel. Make sure you have your barrier pass code handy on your arrival! The hotel itself has great parking and just outside is a stop for a shuttle bus that runs every few minutes to the rock.We didn't use the restaurant for dinner, dining on the rock itself, but it did seem very busy. Room was very good and the breakfast excellent - the friendliness of the restaurant staff was impressive. Would certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is well located. The free shuttle bus to Mont Saint Michel stops right outside the hotel door. If coming by train, the bus to and from Pontorson railway station also stops right outside and costs just 3 euros each way. The rooms are very quiet and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast is served in the restaurant next door to the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't have an elevator so request a room on the ground floor if stairs are a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

The place is simply a breath taking location.
As usual Mercure is a 4 star budget chain.

But at saint Michel
Nothing will draw your attention other the the island & it's charm

Great great place. A magical place from the past where you see the wonders of mans well in the past.
The place by it self is amazing. How the water comes up & covers almost a 5 mile radios around the castle. The view from the top is like nothing I've ever imagined to ever see
A historical master piece

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This Mercure is a great option in Mont Saint Michel. The rooms are very spacious and confortable.

Tea and coffee facilities are available. The location is good, right in front of the bus stop to go to the island and goos restaurantes near (everything in Mont Saint Michel is near).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erpe, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very easy to visit the Mont Saint Michel.
In a location with several hotels and restaurants and super market where you must pass a barrier to get in. You have to ask a code in advance. The code costs four euro. Very good standard rooms. The corridor to the rooms however reminds me of a prison wing. I'm a police officer and I know this. The breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Try to get a luxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel

Address: Route du Mont Saint Michel | BP 8, 50170 Mont-St-Michel, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-St-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mont-St-Michel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is equipped with 100 spacious rooms. Located at the entry of the dike, 1800 meters of the Mont St Michel and of its Abbey of 11th century, the hotel features a gourmet restaurant with regional specialities, a bar and 6 conference rooms (100 people). Private and free carpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, Despegar.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Accor Mont Saint Michel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.