We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for stop-over.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel to your Saves list
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route du Mont Saint Michel | BP 8, 50170 Mont-St-Michel, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mont-St-Michel
monaghan, ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for stop-over.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We ended our camping holiday in France with a one night stay here recently. Some years back we started a French holiday with a stop-over here - it's so handy for the ports and beside the beautiful Mont San Michel. Make sure you have your barrier pass code handy on your arrival! The hotel itself has great parking and just outside is a stop for a shuttle bus that runs every few minutes to the rock.We didn't use the restaurant for dinner, dining on the rock itself, but it did seem very busy. Room was very good and the breakfast excellent - the friendliness of the restaurant staff was impressive. Would certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    386
    156
    20
    12
See reviews for
173
388
38
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is well located. The free shuttle bus to Mont Saint Michel stops right outside the hotel door. If coming by train, the bus to and from Pontorson railway station also stops right outside and costs just 3 euros each way. The rooms are very quiet and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast is served in the restaurant next door to the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't have an elevator so request a room on the ground floor if stairs are a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

The place is simply a breath taking location.
As usual Mercure is a 4 star budget chain.

But at saint Michel
Nothing will draw your attention other the the island & it's charm

Great great place. A magical place from the past where you see the wonders of mans well in the past.
The place by it self is amazing. How the water comes up & covers almost a 5 mile radios around the castle. The view from the top is like nothing I've ever imagined to ever see
A historical master piece

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This Mercure is a great option in Mont Saint Michel. The rooms are very spacious and confortable.

Tea and coffee facilities are available. The location is good, right in front of the bus stop to go to the island and goos restaurantes near (everything in Mont Saint Michel is near).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erpe, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very easy to visit the Mont Saint Michel.
In a location with several hotels and restaurants and super market where you must pass a barrier to get in. You have to ask a code in advance. The code costs four euro. Very good standard rooms. The corridor to the rooms however reminds me of a prison wing. I'm a police officer and I know this. The breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Try to get a luxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kifisia, Greece
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The location is good, because this hotel is very close to Mont Saint Michel. Booking at Mercure you get a number that permits you to enter with your car inside the barriers. You park your car in front of your room, like in a motel and get the free shuttle bus, stopping in front of the hotel, to go to Mont Saint Michel. Our room was spacious for the money that we paid. But is closer to a motel than to an hotel. However, is perfect for overnight stay for visiting Mont Saint Michel. Last comment: rooms have no safe box.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont-St-Michel hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-St-Michel
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Relais du Roy
Le Relais du Roy
#2 of 16 in Mont-St-Michel
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
1.5 mi away
Auberge Saint-Pierre
Auberge Saint-Pierre
#4 of 16 in Mont-St-Michel
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Relais Saint-Michel
Le Relais Saint-Michel
#7 of 16 in Mont-St-Michel
3.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vert
Hotel Vert
#5 of 16 in Mont-St-Michel
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Mere Poulard
La Mere Poulard
#13 of 16 in Mont-St-Michel
3.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel

Address: Route du Mont Saint Michel | BP 8, 50170 Mont-St-Michel, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-St-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mont-St-Michel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is equipped with 100 spacious rooms. Located at the entry of the dike, 1800 meters of the Mont St Michel and of its Abbey of 11th century, the hotel features a gourmet restaurant with regional specialities, a bar and 6 conference rooms (100 people). Private and free carpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Accor Mont Saint Michel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.