We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for price and restaurant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel to your Saves list
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route du Mont Saint Michel | BP 8, 50170 Mont-St-Michel, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mont-St-Michel
Nice, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good value for price and restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I've followed Tripadvisor advises and wasn't disappointed. This hotel should be among the best in this place. Rooms are great, value for money is very good for such a touristic place, location is of course a must and last but not least, restaurant is very good and fast!! (i'm sure you can find better restaurants outside this touristic location but still, was very good but a bit expensive!).
Don't hesitate to book!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    378
    151
    19
    12
See reviews for
165
377
38
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Had an overnight stay at this hotel to visit Mont Saint Michel. Great location as only a 30 min walk along the causeway, although free shuttle buses ran from outside the hotel.
Our room was comfortable & spacious.The a/c was very welcoming as we entered the room having had a long sticky car journey! Bathroom was big with separate wc(this was small in comparison)
Our room faced out towards the back of the hotel overlooking a grassy area.
Check in & check out were efficient with friendly courteous staff.
Unfortunately we didn't eat in the hotel restaurant as chose to have dinner on the island after visiting the abbey & left early the next morning without breakfast, but seeing previous reviews wish we'd had longer to have tried it.
My only gripe would be that we were not advised we had to pay 4 euro's for the access code to get to the hotel through the barrier but this may be our booking agents fault & not the hotels.

Room Tip: We had a standard double room which we found to be very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed one night on 5 July at this hotel and were very happy with our room. The food was first class in taste, prep and presentation, and the shower nozzle gave a great shower.! The breakfast buffet was fabulous, and, as an additional "surprise",if you are a senior, it is no charge.There were other restaurants convenient to the hotel giving you a variety of eating choices. The 'free' shuttle bus to Mont St Michel directly outside the hotel worked for us,..

Room Tip: There is no elevator and only 2 floors. Therefore, if steps are a problem, request first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed one night on 9 July at this hotel and were very happy with our room, the food and a decent shower nozzle! We liked the convenience of the 'free' shuttle bus to Mont St Michel directly outside the hotel and also that we could stock up on supplies at the supermarket across the road. As the Tour de France was passing through the day after our arrival there was a great atmosphere about the place. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not in the island, but at the beginning of the path. There are restautants around, a market and the buses to go to Mont Saint Michel stops in front of the hotel. Breakfast was very nice and the restaurant food was very good, with a very affordable menu (drinks and wine were expensive). Bedroom was clean, with a lot of space. Bathroom was nice, but there are no extra power plugs! WC was separated, a very small and claustrophobic room, as usual in France. Parking is free.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here as part of a Globus tour. The hotel has a main lodge and an outbuilding which -- please note -- is NOT the two story stone pictured in the photo above. The hotel buildings are in modern, standard motel structures akin to a motel built in the US in the 1960s-70s, so do not expect any ambiance. The room was adequate, clean, etc.

We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was a multi-course meal with multiple liqours, palate cleansers, etc that took over 90 minutes. One curious moment in the meal service was that when we sat down, there were two plates of appetizers at our table, but no small plates before us. So none of us ate the appetizers, but when the wait staff came to our table, they took away the appetizers without asking us if we were done! We watched them carry away completely untouched plates of appetizers from every table.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel

Address: Route du Mont Saint Michel | BP 8, 50170 Mont-St-Michel, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-St-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mont-St-Michel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is equipped with 100 spacious rooms. Located at the entry of the dike, 1800 meters of the Mont St Michel and of its Abbey of 11th century, the hotel features a gourmet restaurant with regional specialities, a bar and 6 conference rooms (100 people). Private and free carpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Accor Mont Saint Michel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.