We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mecure - Cabourg

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cabourg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Mecure - Cabourg
Save Saved
You added Hotel Mecure - Cabourg to your Saves list
Avenue de l'Hippodrome, 14390 Cabourg, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Cabourg
Whitton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight on our way back from Brittany to Calais. Our room split over two levels (double bed & bathroom with 3 single beds on the mezzanine above) was comfortable and clean. The pool isn't massive but helped us unwind from the drive. Walking into town was easy with loads of nice places to eat.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My partner and i booked a holiday to melbourne found a nice hotel city Central the mecure hotel little bourke street and swanston street.
The photos on the hotel web site were beautiful big rooms with a queen size bed perfect for our week away... We get to melbourne and arrive at the hotel check in and the room is very small very old and very smelly also with two single beds which i have not slept in a single bed since i was 12 and am currently 31 not impressed at all the web site is very misleading as it is nothing at all like the photos shown. Will never return nor recommend to any one travelling to melbourne.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The room and location were very good in Bologna. The ONLY bad thign I have to say about this hotel is that the wifi was very slow and when I brought it up to the hotel to try and fix, the staff (bald man) was somewhat rude. Otherwise, the staff was good and I had very good sleep in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night prior to outbound ferry. The rooms were okay but the lobby and hall carpet etc were dated in my opinion. 4 euros for a coffee seemed steep to us. Used the pool which was okay and on returning to room showered before going out to dinner. The water in the room did not drain away in the bath or sink etc and they appeared to have a blockage which then spewed out into the hallway. We were moved rooms with no apology or discount and the new room was up in the attic as they were fully booked and my husband and I ended up knocking our heads on the low ceilings several times. A shambles really - would not return (particularly as they appeared to know about the fault with the room prior to our stay).

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mecure - Cabourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mecure - Cabourg

Address: Avenue de l'Hippodrome, 14390 Cabourg, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Cabourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Cabourg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mecure - Cabourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.