We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Alencon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Alencon to your Saves list
Ibis Alencon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13, Pl Auguste Poulet Malassis, 61000 Alencon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Alencon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is located on a quiet road 200m from the central Alencon shopping and sights area. Although the lobby and breakfast room could do with updating, our room was newly refurbished to a high standard, and have very comfortable beds. Hotel exterior is not special but adequate. Despite its central location, ample free parking was available on the street adjacent to the hotel. The staff we encountered were extremely helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0982, Responsable réception at Ibis Alencon, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,
We thank you for taking time to leave your feelings regarding your stay in our hotel.
In fact our hotel is ideally and centrally located near all attractions of Alencon.
All of our rooms were refurbished last year and our lobby will be soon !
We stay at your disposal for your next reservation.
We wish you a nice day,
Lucie, Head Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    60
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
53
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is in a very good situation, unlike some other Ibis Hotels which are on the outskirts of towns, this has a central location. The rooms are fairly basic, but spotlessly clean and well designed. The reception staff were charming and made us feel very welcome, recommending an excellent restaurant for dinner. It was a lovely end to our French holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0982, Responsable réception at Ibis Alencon, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guests,
We just read your review regarding your stay with us and would like to thank you for your nice message.
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your end of holidays and hope to welcome you once again.
Sincerely,
Lucie, Head Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The central position of this Ibis is absolutely perfect, allowing two weary travellers to step outside the door and be in the middle of a very charming, historical town with plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from. The hotel itself is pretty basic and room fairly small but clean, comfortable and excellent value. Most of the other guests seemed to be quiet middle aged couples (like us). The breakfast buffet was very good and all in all can thoroughly recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0982, Responsable réception at Ibis Alencon, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Gina M.,
We would like to thank you for your nice review regarding your stay with us.
We will be happy to welcome you once again. Do not hesitate to contact us.
Sincerely,
Lucie, Head Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

For our road trip from the UK to Provence, Italy and back we chose this hotel for our first and last night. Typical Ibis accommodation which is adequate for one night. Bikes went in a bay near the front door, so off street and overlooked by reception. Really friendly staff. Great spread for breakfast. No restaurant but others within easy walk. The one recommended was brilliant, so we booked a table for the return visit. On the return visit the room allocated smelt strongly of Fag smoke and was changed without any fuss and an apology. Nice people.

Room Tip: All the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0982, Responsable réception at Ibis Alencon, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed it.
For your return, we are sorry but even if all of our hotel is 100% non smoking some clients are still smoke...
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next trip in Alencon.
Warmest Regards,
Lucie, Head Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a friendly hotel that was impeccably clean. It is a no frills place but the beds are really comfortable and it is a great value with a nice breakfast and fantastic location to explore this charming city and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0982, Responsable réception at Ibis Alencon, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Jennie,
We really appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with and would like to thank you taking time of that. It sounds like you really enjoyed your visit and all of our team appreciates !
We will be happy to welcome you again to advise you further discoveries of our beautiful city.
Warmest regards,
Lucie, Head Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I am usually not a great fan of Ibis hotels but comments about staff, hotel and location of this place were so good that we chose to stay there for 2 nights. We have no regret at all and will definitely stop there for our next visit to Alençon.
The staff is nice and helpful, bedrooms have a decent size and are clean, beds are of relatively good quality. There is a good (French type) buffet breakfast and even a bar.
We came over a week-end and had no trouble parking outside, just in front of the hotel.
I certainly recommand this place, a hotel with higher standards than your usual Ibis hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0982, Responsable réception at Ibis Alencon, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Lilibrux,
We are pleased to read your nice review. Thank you for your kind words about our team and our hotel in general. It is the best reward for us.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you for a next trip in Normandie !
Sincerely,
Lucie, Head Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Alencon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Alencon

Address: 13, Pl Auguste Poulet Malassis, 61000 Alencon, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Alencon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Alencon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Alencon 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Alencon hotel is located in the city centre, 10 min from the railway station. Book one of our 52 rooms and benefit from use of the amenities we offer, a meeting room, a 24hr bar and WiFi Internet access to cater for business guests. There is a restaurant close to the hotel and public outdoor parking is also available. Not far from the quaint village of Saint Ceneri Le Gerei (15 km away), the hotel is 2 km from the Parc Elan Exhibition Centre and 15 km from the Alpes Mancelles nature reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Alencon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Alencon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Alencon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.