We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale to your Saves list
Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 rue Porte Neuve, 62200 Boulogne-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Boulogne-sur-Mer
Melbourne Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Small but clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the begining of our French adventure. The room was very small and on entering we weren't sure where to put our suitcases.However it was so clean and the bed was "sooo" comfortable we didin't think about the size of the room at all. Boulogne under snow was magical and the hotel was warm,comfortable and close to everything .I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    214
    106
    20
    7
See reviews for
57
276
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Apart from the room too small the double bed fill the room and we have to squeeze to pass through by the way we are average size couple, every thing else excellent especially the staff were pleasant & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times, mainly for its location. It's very handy for the Old Town, where there are good restaurants. The hotel is fairly basic, and the rooms are quite small, but fairly comfortable. The staff are always polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very comfortable beds and pillows.
We were in Boulogne for Boursot's Wine Collection Dinner at Les Terrasses d'Enclos in the old town and the Ibis was perfect for the purpose.
We took a taxi to the restaurant, despite being only a short walk, as it was raining. The Receptionist arranged this for us quickly and efficiently.
Self service breakfast extra but fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel is ideally situated as it is opposite an entrance which leads into the strip of restaurants and bars in the old town of Boulougne. I stayed on a Saturday evening with my wife so that we could enjoy a leisurely meal.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and functional, it is ideal for a short stay of a few days. There is a cheaper rate if you book 2 months in advance, and the price is pretty reasonable. Breakfast was extra, but was good value.

There is plenty of public parking opposite the hotel and it's fairly easy to find from the motorway from Calais.

Only downsides were no tea making facilities in the room (I brought my own kettle) and the room was hot overnight. Also worth noting that the main supermarkets including Cite de Europe are closed on Sundays. So if your weekend away, includes shopping, you'll need to do this on Saturday.

Overall, a very pleasant stay and I would definately book this hotel again. I got the impression that they get a lot of regular visitors, which is a good sign.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have stayed here on several occasions. I have always found the rooms to be good and the staff to be friendly and helpful. I like the fact that it is opposite the rear entrance to Boulogne old town which means there is just a short walk to the local restaurants. It is also reasonably close to the A16.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed over a terrible wet weekend and were delighted we'd chosen this perfectly situated typical Ibis. It's moments walk from the old city with its wide choice of restaurants. A small charge will get you on site parking (through a very narrow entrance) but don't bother - there's ample on street parking and a car park opposite. Breakfast was fine - but after the first day we opted for the reduced price one after 10:00 when they don't replenish what runs out, but we found there was still plenty left for, from memory, half the price. The bar is simple but fine and not too pricey. Rooms are, of course, small and functional, but ours was spotlessly clean and everything worked. Would certainly stay again and plan to do so soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale

Address: 62 rue Porte Neuve, 62200 Boulogne-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Boulogne-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Boulogne-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Center Cathedral benefits from an exceptional location just in front of the ramparts of the old town and the Cathedral. 5min away of the town center and the beach and 10min away of nausicaa and the commercial centre Auchan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Cathedrale Hotel Boulogne-Sur-Mer
Accor Boulogne Sur Mer
Bologne Hotel Ibis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.