We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went there on Monday lunch we had the lunch menue the food was great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of l'ilot vert

l'ilot vert
36 rue de Lille, 62200 Boulogne-sur-Mer, France
0321920162
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Went there on Monday lunch we had the lunch menue the food was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great gem in the center of the tourist part of Boulognes where usually you do not find excellent restaurant by this one is very good worth a visit .DID LOVE THE TERRACE AT THE BACK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    56
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful dining experience from beginning to end at L'ilot vert. The quality of food and presentation were exceptional and the prices for food and wine were very reasonable. The menu changes often and features great French cuisine with attention to detail and presentation. The patio in the rear of restaurant is a quiet oasis.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A very nice treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I visited this restaurant as part of a group of eight business colleagues, which included a vegetarian and a person who would only eat Halal meat, so her menu options were restricted. We chose the restaurant over the Grillade two doors away because it looked nicer from outside and had a more varied menu to suit all of our party. The restaurant is brightly decorated in a modern style. The staff were very helpful and the service was attentive, but not intrusive. I don't think our waiter spoke any English, but this wasn't a problem for us as several of the party spoke French. The food was very good and very nicely presented and the waiter gave us some good advice on their wine list to help us choose two very nice wines. All of the party were happy with their food choices and I didn't hear a single negative comment about the restaurant. The prices are reasonable, you can choose three courses from the menu for 29 Euros, although there was a supplement for some dishes. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Well presented food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We had the 29e three course set menu and enjoyed it very much. Lovely scallops, tuna was also good. Excellent cheese. Service was very friendly and obviously a lot of local people go here. The atmosphere is nice, decor modern and food very well presented with a varied menue. Would certainly revisit

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Busy for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

Dropped in for the 17 Euro lunch menu and were treated to delicious contemporary French food. Staff were friendly and helpful despite limited English. No other tourists evident, just locals. Family friendly with high chairs. Thoroughly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed l'ilot vert also viewed

Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
 
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to l'ilot vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage l'ilot vert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.