We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Arras Centre Les Places

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Arras Centre Les Places to your Saves list
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 rue de Justice | Place Ipswich, 62000 Arras, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Arras
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel is currently under refurbishment and looks as if it will be very nice once completed. The room we stayed in was a very small double with an excellent bed/mattress. However, the bathroom and fixtures and fittings were dated and the corridor approach to the rooms made it feel like you were on a cross-channel ferry about to enter your cabin. A continental breakfast was provided to take to your room as the restaurant was not operational. The hotel is conveniently situated in the town and makes for an ok base for a couple of nights. When booking, I would suggest you check out when the refurbishment will be complete as staying there whilst it is going on will cause some disruption.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    282
    109
    23
    1
See reviews for
80
221
59
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very good Ibis centrally located for the main squares. Having some renovation work done so the bar and restaurant were closed. Did not affect our stay at all. Having said that they were laying on complimentary croissants, coffee and juice.
Quite a small room on 2nd floor with a street view but more than adequate for our purpose. Bed and pillows were very comfortable, good air con and a reasonable shower. No shortage of hot water.
Reception very helpful especially with parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have just returned from 3 days with friends in Arras.i had not been in an Ibis hotel for some years and was very impressed with the high standard. Comfortable bed and very peaceful room. You get what it says on the tin. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here Friday 25th October. Five stars simply for the location.....a few metres from Grand Place and Place des Heros. I doubt you can find a hotel closer to these beautiful historic squares at a better price. We paid 49euros for a double room which was a bargain....the hotel is modern and the staff friendly: the bedrooms are clean and, although not enormous, quite adequate. Staff friendly and welcoming. One hint: if you can't find the hotel (it is tucked up a narrow side street) just park in the Grand Place and ask a local for directions. The hotel staff will show you where to park when you check in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during a WWI tour. The room was small but the bed was comfortable. The hotel had a small bar in the lobby which many "budget" hotels don't. The hotel couldn't be in a better location, in between the Grand Place and the Place d'Heros. Lots of places to drink and eat near by. The front desk staff were fantastic. There was one girl in particular who was very friendly and helpful, even printing off extra copies of our itinerary from a flash drive one of our group had with him.

Parking was ok - there is a small lot close by but it fills up quickly, and you have to pay during the day. The WIFI was good although we found we had to "log in" constantly. Every time I picked up my phone it had lost my session and I had to fill in my information again. The room decor was dated.

The breakfast was ok but could have used some additional options, like eggs (even hard-boiled). If you don't eat bread or pastry, breakfast consisted of ham, cheese and fruit. The coffee was great though. We have found that coffee isn't always plentiful in France/Belgium, but the coffee machine in the breakfast room was excellent and they had "to go" cups available, a luxury us North Americans seem to take for granted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Arras Centre Les Places? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Arras Centre Les Places

Address: 11 rue de Justice | Place Ipswich, 62000 Arras, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Arras Centre Les Places 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Arras hotel is ideally located in the historic centre, a short stroll from the Grande Place, the Unesco World Heritage Bellfry, theatres and shopping streets. The railway station is 10 min away on foot. The Convention Centre and the Mercure Atria Arras business centre are 1 km away. It has 63 rooms and a bar, a snack service and Wifi Internet access. A restaurant is near the hotel, as well as public pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Arras Centre Les Places reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Arras Hotel Arras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Arras Centre Les Places, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.