We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Arras Centre Les Places

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Arras Centre Les Places to your Saves list
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 rue de Justice | Place Ipswich, 62000 Arras, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Arras
Cheltenham, England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a standard ibis hotel, functional, clean and value for money. The drawback was the parking arrangement which was a public underground park. As we didn't want to empty the car for one night, we left our belongings in the car. Fortunately, the car was intact the following day. This is the only reason I wouldn't say in this hotel in future. The staff were helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    261
    103
    22
    1
See reviews for
73
214
56
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

It is nice to experience something that exceeds your expectations .Frankly I couldn't find much to whine about.a possible 0700 bell going off in the distance might be it.
The staff were genuine in there desire to help. Its location is ideal as it is a stone's throw from the main square yet far removed from the overflow noise. The rooms are clean, beds comfy, and mine looked out over a quaint courtyard. I was especially impressed with the continental breakfast in the morning which was excellent value. Book ahead and save a bit of money.One should not book elsewhere .

Room Tip: Face the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Main Square Festival this weekend and a last minute change of plan meant there was a rush to find a hotel room in Arras this weekend. All hotels were fully booked but Ibis had a late cancellation. Have never stayed in an ibis hotel but definitely had pre-conceptions. This hotel, one block behind the Grand Place, has a modern and definitely youthful feel, and the welcome at reception was more genuine than many of the top hotels I've stayed around the world.

My room was, let's say, economic with use of space, but spotlessly clean, so dumped my bags and went off to the festival, all day knowing that I had somewhere central to stay, but would I have a good night's sleep?! I mean, it's a Ibis!!

Well, I can testify that I had one of the best nights sleeps I've had in ages.. The bed was ridiculously firm with the added benefit of being a small hotels with windows you can open.

Reception staff couldn't have been more helpful sorting out taxis for me, and sat in reception watching how a team of 2-3 people managed checkouts, breakfast and early check ins on one of the busiest weekends of the year in Arras.

Great Job!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

the previous reviewers have covered the main points about this hotel. I will add that it is cramped; the Reception area is small as is the breakfast room. Also the service at breakfast was a bit hit and miss. We were constantly asking for replenishment of both food and utensils. I am 5ft. tall and couldn't reach quite a lot of the food! The rooms are also small, even by IBIS standards, but clean with comfortable beds and good linen. A second pillow was provided immediately . We did have a chapter of accidents, no liquid in the soap dispensers, a door lock that didn't always work, a leak on the air conditioning and a dodgy toilet flush. Fortunately the Manager spoke excellent English and we both treated each disaster lightheartedly. He did offer us a change of room but we were settled in.

In spite of the above I would recommend this hotel. Its location is convenient and it is easy to find somewhere to eat nearby; it is generally quiet, the staff are friendly and speak English, its clean, the breakfast is more than adequate. just don't expect to swing anything, especially not the cat in any part of the building .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

A good hotel but difficult to get to, even on a repeat visit, and unsatisfactory parking arrangements. We spotted only one Ibis sign and therefore got hopelessly lost on the one-way system, even having problems when we finally got into the Grande Place where parking was difficult and there was still no clear indication of the hotel's location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Arras Centre Les Places? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Arras Centre Les Places

Address: 11 rue de Justice | Place Ipswich, 62000 Arras, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Arras Centre Les Places 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Arras hotel is ideally located in the historic centre, a short stroll from the Grande Place, the Unesco World Heritage Bellfry, theatres and shopping streets. The railway station is 10 min away on foot. The Convention Centre and the Mercure Atria Arras business centre are 1 km away. It has 63 rooms and a bar, a snack service and Wifi Internet access. A restaurant is near the hotel, as well as public pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Arras Centre Les Places reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Arras Hotel Arras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Arras Centre Les Places, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.