We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel of choice for Arras” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Atria Arras Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Atria Arras Centre to your Saves list
Mercure Atria Arras Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   58 boulevard Carnot, 62000 Arras, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Arras
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    183
    72
    12
    7
See reviews for
29
141
34
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice hotel, good location and helpful staff. Nothing else to say. Only complaint is having to to use 200 characters in this review so I am just waffleing on here. Is that how you spell waffleing.......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Mercure Atria Arras Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this nice comment.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Comments like your is our best reward.

I look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Arras

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a little trouble navigating in the car to stop outside this hotel initially, but this was soon forgotten as we put our car in the (slightly too expensive at 12€) underground car park and settled in for a rest in our very comfortable and clean room. The position was central to shops, restaurants and sights, and we left well rested and happy the next day for the ferry in Calais.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Mercure Atria Arras Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you meet your expectations

We look forward to walcome you again in Mercure Arras

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Really lovely hotel well equiped rooms and very modern and clean and everything felt new the bathrooms are excellent the shower is huge ! and plenty of towels too which is a nice change for France ! and underground car parking is also great

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Mercure Atria Arras Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to post this great comment. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. I did not fail to share your thoughts with all of our teams. Your message has been received with great pride and is a real encouragement to us.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you during your next stay in our hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel was very reasonably priced at €76 including breakfast for this you get a centrally located hotel that is easy to find next to the railway station and within easy walking distance of the center. The rooms are a good size and well equipped as was the bathroom which had a brilliant walk in shower. The rooms are cleaned to a high standard, the staff are very good happy and cheerful. Breakfast, was also very good and there is free WiFi. There is a lot to do in Arras one night did not do it justice so will be back and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Mercure Atria Arras Centre, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

You have given us your congratulations through this comment and I thank you.
I shared with my team so they are aware that their daily efforts contribute to your well-being.

I hope soon to welcome you personally Mercury Arras

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Tha Mercure Arras is a comfortable hotel with exceptional staff especially the charming girls on the front desk. It was an easy walk from the spectacular squares of this charming town. Arras is so well situated to take in all the WW1 must sees for Commonwealth countries such as the Vimy memorial, the Somme battlefields and Le Quesnoy. The real surprise for us was Carriere Wellington right there just outside Arras. It was so moving to see the tunnels were 24,000 troops waited to climb the limestone steps to battle. I highly recommend Arras and the Mercure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Mercure Atria Arras Centre, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for this review. It encourages us to continue to work for your everyday comfort!

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean and good value. It is located close to the centre of town and was a convenient base for exploring the Somme battlefields. The breakfast had plenty of healthy options but may not suit those expecting a traditional English fry up. It is well priced and I would certainly go back there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Mercure Atria Arras Centre, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comment about your stay in September.
Satisfied customers like you are our best reward

I look forward to welcome you personnaly shortly at Mercure Arras Centre.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Atria Arras Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Atria Arras Centre

Address: 58 boulevard Carnot, 62000 Arras, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Atria Arras Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from Arras TGV station, the Mercure Atria is just moments away from pedestrian streets, the historic centre and city squares featuring the belfry classified as a world heritage site by UNESCO. 30 minutes from Lille and Lesquin Airport,the hotel is ideally located 50 minutes by TGV train from the Gare du Nord in Paris. The hotel features 80 rooms including 38 refurbished superior rooms. Our conference facilities include a 300 seat auditorium and meeting rooms for up to 400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Atria Arras Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Atria Arras Centre Hotel Arras
Accor Atria Arras Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Atria Arras Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.