We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our French Pitt Stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Atria Arras Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Atria Arras Centre to your Saves list
Mercure Atria Arras Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   58 boulevard Carnot, 62000 Arras, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Arras
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Our French Pitt Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Every time we come to France we stay in the Arras Mercure and we are never let down. The idea is to get across the channel on previous evening so that next day we do not have the worry of the crossing and can get up and go. The family rooms are a great size for 5 of us and always clean and welcoming. The car park under the hotel is secure and we do not need to unload. The restaurant is good (if we arrive early enough to eat) and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. All for less than 100 euros. On a few occasions we have walked around the town and it is well worth a visit!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Mercure Atria Arras Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Good morning

We thank you for having taken time to give us your opinion concerning your stay in our hotel.

My team and myself are very sensitive to your assessments appreciations, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the service which we bring you answers at best your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Arras.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    205
    80
    13
    7
See reviews for
32
154
38
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Its my first time at a Mercure hotel,and i found it very good value, as i took the special offer at 55Euros per night.The hotel is right in the centre of Arras,its little bit awkward for checking in as its fairly difficult to park outside, get a passenger to go in and check in for the rooms and book the underground car park,which was only 10 Euros for 24 hours.The higher rooms over the hotel entrance are best for views over the square.Breakfast is well worth having.

Room Tip: Higher floors hotel entrance side have better views,book a car parking space under the hotel,only 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Mercure Atria Arras Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for having taken time to leave us a positive comment on trip advisor.

Comments as yours are our best reward.

I look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Arras.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel was a standard Mercure/Accor hotel and had all the usual facilities including tea & coffee facilities. there was howver no air conditioning so it could be very hot. Parking in the Square opposite was free at night if you can find a slot. I think that this is a new hotel or recenly refurbished. We did not eat in the hotel so had no experience.

I booked via Booking.com which was fine except that Mercire charged my credit card 2 days before I arrived and for both guests on the booking when it should have been charged individually. We had 2 rooms and 2 registrations and I am very unhappy at 2 charges to my account and it being made 2 days before we arrived.

If you book this way be sure that you check your credit card acount.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Mercure Atria Arras Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for your good comments about our hotel.

I am sorry that you were surprised by the early charge on your credit card, but it is specific terms of sale which allow you to benefit from interesting rates.

I look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Atria Arras.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Cost data : 2 nights (Thurs/Fri) Euros 67 per room per night plus 1 euro pp city tax plus 10 euros per 24 hour parking.(Beneath hotel).

Standard mid range chain hotel - clean, convenient location, comfortable bed, tea/coffee making facilities, helpful staff and reasonable value for money. Breakfast was very good (buffet style). 10 minute walk to the centre of Arras, and quite a few bars/cafes in the same street. Despite being near to the railway station, I didn't hear any train related noise (except a slight 'whoosh' as the Eurostar sped by during the quiet of night). Not a luxurious hotel but not expensive either - I thought it was a fair price for the amenities on offer. Happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Mercure Atria Arras Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good evening,

Thank you for taking time to make a comment about your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Mercure Atria Arras

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Mercure is comfortable and centrally placed with a drive in car park below. You will pay extra for parking. Access is not that easy and will be difficult if you have mobility issues. Nice big hotel but felt a bit empty when we stayed. Has a large function suite which has not been in use during my previous stays - if it were the reception bar would struggle as it is tiny. The room was reasonable, had a mini bar and is air conditioned. Separate toilet and bath areas are a bit odd but we had a pleasant enough stay. The breakfast is basically a self service buffet and while the hot options were limited to spongy scramlebd egg and bacon chunks the rest was good.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel are probably better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Mercure Atria Arras Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good morning,

By leaving a comment, you have taken the time to give your opinion about your stay in our hotel and we thank you.

we are sorry that the service didn't meet your expectations. We are refurbishing our bathrooms at the moment and we are working on a new breakfast buffet.

I hope that you'll come back in our hotel to notice the changes.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Good hotel with subsidised parking underneath. Rooms large and pleasant. However, only air refreshing and no aircon so very hot until we opened a window.
We were very tired after a long journey so ate in the restaurant - excellent food, beautifully presented - the prix fixe menu is amazing value. Incredible selection of wines at good prices

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Mercure Atria Arras Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good morning,

First of all thank you for leaving a comment about your stay in our hotel,

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly again in Mercure Atria Arras,

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Atria Arras Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Atria Arras Centre

Address: 58 boulevard Carnot, 62000 Arras, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Atria Arras Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from Arras TGV station, the Mercure Atria is just moments away from pedestrian streets, the historic centre and city squares featuring the belfry classified as a world heritage site by UNESCO. 30 minutes from Lille and Lesquin Airport,the hotel is ideally located 50 minutes by TGV train from the Gare du Nord in Paris. The hotel features 80 rooms including 38 refurbished superior rooms. Our conference facilities include a 300 seat auditorium and meeting rooms for up to 400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Atria Arras Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Atria Arras Centre Hotel Arras
Accor Atria Arras Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Atria Arras Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.