We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right for One Night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Arras

B&B Arras
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arras
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Arras
Save
You added B&B Arras to your Saves list
Rue de la Symphorine | Parc des Bonnettes, 62022 Arras, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Arras
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Just Right for One Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed here twice within a week, once as a stay over on the drive down through France, then over night on the way back.
The hotel is situated on an industrial estate on an easy to find main road on the edge of Arras. You're unlikely to want to spend a week's holiday here, but as an overnight stop just one hour from Calais its ideal. The four person rooms with en suite bathroom are perfect for a family, with just enough space for everyone and the dog (pets are accepted for an additional fee). Although the rooms aren't large, they are well thought out, not an inch of space is wasted. The hotel and rooms are very clean and obviously well maintained, my only comment on the room is that the mattresses are slightly on the hard size.
The advantage of the hotel also has its negative sides. Reception is unmanned during the night, you can check yourself in with a booking reference and credit card at an ATM style terminal, or just get a free room with a credit card without a prior booking. We discovered the disadvantage of this system when a couple of very drunk and very loud individuals decided to take the room below ours at 3 am. A manned reception may well have refused to rent a room, an on site night porter could maybe have resolved the situation, in the absence of either, you can take your life in your hands and try and get them to calm down yourself, or just put up with it.
Noisy neighbours are a risk in any hotel, however, the ease of late night check in when the hotel is unmanned combined with reasonable rates may mean that you're more likely to have issues with hotels like these. Nevertheless, so long as you're not unlucky, and you're not expecting high luxury, you'll have a pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    27
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
12
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

although a little out of the town this hotel was good value for money. the check in procedure was a bit difficult as when we arrived the reception was closed and there was a problem with the card reader, however the manageress? was happy to book us in outside of the normal times, very helpful. rooms nice and clean although a little cramped. standard continental breakfast. good secure parking with the car park covered by cctv cameras and the electronic gates closed at night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed here on our way to our ski resort. The hotel is about an hour from Calais and standard B&B fare. The rooms are clean and we had a 4 person room which makes for excellent value. Our 4 person room was on one level.

There is free wifi in the rooms, the shower is ok and the beds are comfortable.

There is an Auchan hypermarket next door for cheap petrol and breakfast

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, South England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

I have stayed in several B&B, because they are all quite good compared with the competion. But this one is outstanding. The room is spacious with a double bed and single bed for three people. Friendly reception. Spartan, but spotless, and the free wifi in the bedroom is an extra bonus.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

The hotel was well signposted from the road into Arras, so easy to find. Nominally, check in was from 12 noon, but we arrived a couple of hours before that, as we had come over on a night ferry; we were allowed to check in early at no extra cost. The room was basic but adequate, and reasonably spacious. It was kept clean throughout the stay. Breakfast was a continental buffet, all you can eat, and included bacon and eggs. Free Wi-fi was provided, and the hotel was very reasonably priced at €59 for a room with double and 2 single beds.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Stayed for one night - pre booked en-route, elsewhere. No-one in reception, dependent on you getting a PIN from an ATM type machine. There a cheaper more cheerful places.....soulless place. Breakfast was pretty good. My room was a smoking one and smelt accordingly.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Arras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Arras

Address: Rue de la Symphorine | Parc des Bonnettes, 62022 Arras, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B hotels it is more than 215 hotels in France and 300 all around Europe which travel with you according to your mobility. The B&B hotel ARRAS is able to offer the best value for money with rooms and services designed for you. You will find daily comfort at low prices. In ARRAS, B&B takes care of you during your stay with authentic breakfast, a large choice of TV channels, parking and so on. B&B gives you the opportunity to live a connected experience with free WiFi. So feel free, travel and escape with B&B hotels.  ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Arras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.