We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Ferme de Bourran

Save Saved
You added La Ferme de Bourran to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Ferme de Bourran
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de Berlin | Quartier de Bourran, 12000 Rodez, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Rodez
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Peaceful Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

La Ferme de Bourran is a beautiful oasis. The rooms are beautifully decorated, large and comfortable with views to the surrounding countryside. Large, modern and super clean bathrooms.The staff are friendly, helpful and charming.

Optional, pre-ordered breakfast is a typical French continental breakfast of croissant, muffins, baguette, ham, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, juice, tea/coffee/hot chocolate. 12 euro per person with additional cost if you want to add a selection of cold cuts and cheese.

The area in which the bed and breakfast is located is nice but quite some distance (about 4kms) to Rodez town centre. You would need to catch a bus or drive if you have a rental car unless you are prepared for a long walk.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
43
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oloron-Sainte-Marie, France
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here recently on the way back from Le Puy en Velay and found the hotel to be very comfortable and welcoming. It is also just outside the town centre so quiet and peaceful. My husband had a dose of 'man flu' and so we did not go out to eat which was a pity as there are lots of good local retaurants within walking distance . We ordered some room service food which was fine and good value. The rooms are modern with super kingsize beds and lovely bathrooms . I would think this would make a good base for exploring this area which has a lot to offer . The only thing I think they should pay attention to is catering a little more for children - we had our 5 year old grandchild with us and there was not much in the way of diversion for her .

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have a good view of Rodez cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We had an overnight stay at La Ferme de Bourran recently. The hotel was a little way from the town centre but we had a view of the cathedral from our room. And what a room! Spacious, huge bed, lovely bathroom and beautiful wall decoration. The staff at the hotel could not have been more friendly and helpful and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. No restaurant so we walked down into the local shopping area and had a pizza in a friendly local Italian, although there were other more refined options available too.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel had recently earned its 4th star, which was well deserved and a pleasant surprise as it only had 3 when we booked it. The whole hotel has been recently renovated to a high standard and retains a lot of the features it had as a farmhouse, so has plenty of style.

The room was large - more of a small suite of rooms as the bathroom alone was as big as some of the bedrooms we have stayed in on this trip.

It is located near to the hospital on top of a hill, so you get good views of the center of Rodez about a mile away. The breakfast can be served in your room, in the dining area or on the terrace, which was a nice option.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Loved every single minute; close to the airport, friendly and helpful hostess, beautiful rooms renovated with loving care, amazing breakfast on the terrace and an ideal location to explore the area. We simply couldn't ask for more we will definitely return, thankyou for making our stay such a pleasurable one.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
370 helpful votes 370 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The only thing wrong with this place is that it is in Rodez, which isn't too exciting. Otherwise, the hotel itself is perfection. Nothing against Rodez, but its not exactly a "destination" in this wonderful region of France. But if you can use Rodez as a base for a few days, stay in this place by all means. Or if you have Ryan Air connections, add a day or two just to hang out at this wonderful boutique hotel and relax. You can drive to Conques, Bel Castel and many other interesting villages and towns, and its worth the drive to stay here. Everything is perfect. Pay the slightly higher price for the most expensive double- you'll get the rooms facing the garden and with the magical cathedral in view, in the distance. Huge suite-like rooms, with seating area, sofa, chairs/table, High ceilings, huge double extra long beds with highest quality mattresses and wonderful linens, closets, great free wifi and powerful A/C.... all leading to the most wonderful bathroom/shower/bath we have had in all our stays in France. The rooms are spotless. The breakfast is wonderful, with amazing butter and fresh homemade preserves and jams (the owners own a Michelin starred restaurant in Bel Castel). Our hostess was very sweet and kind, always helpful. The parking is convenient, the place is quiet and peaceful. The only danger is you may love the room so much, you'd want to spend all your day lounging around in it, instead of exploring the magnificent reason. I can't think of a single negative about this place...sublime, really.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Beautifully renovated French house with limited number of large and up-to-date rooms. Wonderful option if you are in Rodez. Good, but very large breakfast, free wifi and with beautiful bathroom. Staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Would have appreciated a better restaurant recommendation. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Ferme de Bourran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme de Bourran

Address: Rue de Berlin | Quartier de Bourran, 12000 Rodez, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Aveyron > Rodez
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Rodez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ferme de Bourran 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this charming hotel, full of character, and housed in a 19th-century family mansion. Situated on a hill surrounded by greenery, it is a short distance from Rodez city centre. Rooms at the Ferme de Bourran Hotel are spacious and full of natural light. They offer air conditionned, king-size bed, private ensuite bathrooms with bath or shower, TV Canal+, flat-screen LCD TV, CD/DVD player and free Wi-Fi internet access. Guests at this stylish hotel will appreciate other amenities such as an open fireplace, a terrace with a seating area and laptop computers available on loan. Leisure activities are taking place in the large garden, such as : badminton, ping pong, petanque, darts, volley ball. Room service available for dinner and breakfast.In the historical town of Rodez you will find the impressive Cathedral Notre-dame de Rodez. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your La Ferme de Bourran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ferme de Bourran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.