We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal in France” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cevenol Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cevenol Hotel to your Saves list
Cevenol Hotel
115 rue du Rajol, 12100 Millau, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Millau
Mazarron, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Meal in France”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here whilst travelling back to the UK. Millau is a beautiful place and we will return for a further visit. The mountains are stunning. The hotel is dog friendly and we had lovely walks down by the river. The room was fairly basic but clean. The best part of the stay was the evening meal on the terrace. After having spent two weeks previously in France and somewhat disappointed with the local food in the areas we were visiting, this restored out faith in French food. What is always a good recommendation is when the locals use the restaurant themselves and there was quite a few. Well done to the chef!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    100
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
40
112
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delft, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nothing really special, a bit sterile, good spacious room, good breakfast, good location, easy to find. Just okay for one night, but not a place for an extended stay, did not know an alternative in this area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The owner and staff were very friendly and gave personal attention. The hotel was modern and very clean. The food was good. We could see the Millau bridge from our room. Not too far from the station and the pleasant town. Large free car park. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

As many other non-French tourists, I decided to drive by Millau just to know the viaduct and I was looking for an unexpensive place to spend the night. So, I didn´t expect much of the city nor the hotel. I chose Cevenol because of the good prices (between 70-80 euros). And I was utterly surprised! This region is much more beautiful than I expected. Lots of small villages, canyons, waterfalls....This is one of the most beautiful regions I´ve been to in France (amazing that we hardly hear about this as a touristic destination, at least outside France). Cevenol hotel was also a surprise. Very clean and comfortable, much more than I expected. The staff was OK, maybe a little reserved. The hotel has a good restaurant, with different menus. Depending on the country you come from, it may sound a little high priced: 25-34 euros per person. For French standards, I think it´s OK and above the average quality (just don´t expect lots of food as in Italy or Spain).There are good supermarkets in the outskirts of town (Carrefour, Geant), so you can buy all you need for preparing snaks in case you want to spend the day driving around the region. I regret not being able to stay longer. I´m making plans of coming back to drive around Millau and the Cévennes and I surely recommend staying at this hotel as a basis for exploring the region.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a fairly modern hotel, comfortable and clean and ideal for a break on a drive down to Spain. Had a restaurant which is very good and helpful staff. Large adjacent car park. A solid 3 star hotel.
Cheaper than a Premier Inn in the UK and so good value for money.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My family and i stayed here for just under a week and was happy with the hotel. The staff are very friendly and try to help you as much as possible and the food is fantastic.the hotel is nice and tidy rooms are good if you are just spending time there to sleep not to chill as they are a little small. The hotel is close to a busy road but didnt really hear the traffic and is well situated to the centre for shopping. The food you would expect in a five star hotel it is worth eating in restaurant if passing through millau. And the hotel allows pets which is a bonus.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hotel is a bit shabby,but good enough for one night sleepover.Food in restaurant is fabulous.One of the best food I have ever tried.This type of food you rarely come across even in 5 star hotels.Staff is nice and helpful

Negative

No internet.We could not get connected to modem.No water pressure in shower. Water is merely dribbling. TV channels are in French language. There is only one English language channel BBC

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cevenol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cevenol Hotel

Address: 115 rue du Rajol, 12100 Millau, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Aveyron > Millau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Millau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Cevenol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cevenol Hotel Millau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cevenol Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.