We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel within walking distance of the town centre” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cevenol Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cevenol Hotel to your Saves list
Cevenol Hotel
115 rue du Rajol, 12100 Millau, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Millau
Sussex
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel within walking distance of the town centre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is on the edge of Millau so has a free car park and you can walk into the town about 10 mins away. Our room was perfectly comfortable, and staff reasonably friendly.
We didn't eat there in the evening but the continental breakfast was very reasonable at 8.50 euros each.
Our one problem was wifi access - we had to leave our room and walk to the public areas to get access.

Room Tip: There is a dual carriageway next to the hotel, but the rooms have shutters and air conditioning, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    100
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
40
112
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stopped over on our way down to Spain with our Dog : 'where does the dog stay?' with you in your room! not problem yes?, is it okay for the Dog to be with us while we have a meal? not a problem yes; I will move a table for you.
The hotel was a great stop over, the Hotel manager his wife and staff could not be more helpful, I will be making this a regular stop over to and from Spain.
The food and local wine was an excellent choice, It was just not worth wandering the town in search of food the hotel food was excellent,

Room Tip: most of the rooms are pretty good, with views of gorges hills and that bridge, you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Firstly we checked out the Ibis,but was a little bit pricey for 1 night stop & it's only an Ibis afterall (budget and clean but not exceptional!).........so, next on our list was the Cevenol Hotel, about 5 mins from the Ibis.

Wow, what a find this little hotel is; although set next to a dual carriageway, we did not get disturbed by road noise, as late at night and early morning the road is very quiet anyway, but the double glazing is very effective.

The front desk staff are friendly & helpful. We arrived about 10 pm and checked in, were greeted by a very cheerful lady, oh , and the resident cat, who is an elderly gent, no trouble and very sweet, and I'm not a cat lover!

The hotel room was great, clean and good shower, and great comfy bed.

The decor is reminiscent of an Ibis, or Holiday Inn style.

The rate was Euros 70 for one night, and free parking outside with cctv surveillance, so fairly safe, and to be honest the area is a residential neighbourhood in a nice town.

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, so can't comment on the food.

But all, in all, we would highly recommend this hotel for an overnight stopover, or if you're paying a short visit to the area, which is of course famous for the Millau Viaduct, an exceptional engineered structure spanning the valley, my husband is a construction, building freak & enjoyed taking in the views from the purpose built tourist area which is catered for visitors to the Viaduct. For me , yes it is a great piece of engineering but for building enthusiasts, this is a must!

Great hotel, book this place, it will not disappoint, if you just want a clean , comfy bed! Oh and there's even a pool out the back!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, in room 107, which was very comfortable & had a view of landscape go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff were very friendly and our room was fine. We ate in the restaurant and the food was really good and reasonably priced. Ample parking. It was worth the detour to go over the bridge which was amazing. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Friendly, helpful, clean, room compact but adequate. Location and parking good. Reasonably priced.

Menu a little fancy for our simple requirements.

Kids enjoyed the dip in the small outside pool after the long long journey.

An easy place to stay for a short overnight stop.

Would recommend / stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This establishment is like a Days Inn or Travelodge, but lacks the charm and character of those chains!! It is what it is - a basic and functional place to sleep, in a town which seems to lack any decent accommodation.
The rooms are clean with a daily linen change - but have some of the smallest towels I have come across.
There is a swimming pool but it is a soul less place surrounded by concrete buildings. There is also the added frisson of " l'eau de diesel " from the nearby main road.
Breakfast at E8.50 is buffet style with good coffee and plenty enough to set you up for the day. Tropicana orange juice takes pride of place. Fair selection of breads and jams etc.
It is impossible to get excited about this hotel. Words like "fantastic" or "amazing" or "brilliant" cannot ever relate to this place. Rather "OK" or "forgettable" or "boring" are nearer the mark.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a nice air-conditioned room at the Cevenol at the back of the hotel, away from the main road. The swimming pool was very welcome to cool off after a very hot day in the saddle and there was secure underground parking for our bike.
The hotel had a restaurant which we didn't try as we were only a few minutes walk from the centre of Millau where there were loads of cafés and restaurants with more atmosphere.
Breakfast was OK but nothing to get too excited about

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cevenol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cevenol Hotel

Address: 115 rue du Rajol, 12100 Millau, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Aveyron > Millau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Millau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Cevenol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cevenol Hotel Millau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cevenol Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.