We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant restaurant with good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Caprices d'Etigny

Les Caprices d'Etigny
30, bis Allees d'Etigny, 31110 Luchon, France
+33 (0) 5 61 94 31 05
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Les Caprices d'Etigny is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 30 Restaurants in Luchon
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Merseyside
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A pleasant restaurant with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We went to this restaurant while staying in Luchon. It was quite busy which seemed a good sign. We were not disappointed. My wife enjoyed her risotto while we had steak. The house wine was good and we enjoyed a glass of the house champagne. Service was prompt and efficient. The prices were reasonable. I would say it was a safe place to enjoy a family meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stopped here for lunch on a wet Tuesday. The lunch menu was simple but the food was more interesting than your average restaurant. The service was excellent and each course was delicious, well accompanied by local wine. We would certainly return when next in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruffec, France
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Lovely meat cooked on open fire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a good quality restaurant. We had soup, then pork,steak & chicken cooked over a fire. It was beautifully cooked. Mains included a lovely tomato sauce, potatoes, peas,etc. we all had chocolate mousse for pudding which was to die for!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tasty meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We enjoyed an evening meal in Les Caprices. We both chose from the fixed menu, fish for starters and beef/lamb cooked on the open wood fire for main. It was a nice touch seeing the chef come out to grill our generous slabs of meat on the fire during the meal! The tables are unusually spacious and spaced out for French restaurants and the service was friendly and efficient.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau, France
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice tables, wood fire oven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

18.50 euro 3 course menu. Meats cooked on wood fire ( visible near back of restaurant) Very reasonable good quality house wine.

Not very busy -only 1 other table on a Tues eve but they turned away at least 2 other groups who wanted to eat around 9pm ( clearly don't need the business!)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Caprices d'Etigny also viewed

Luchon, Haute-Garonne
Luchon, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Les Caprices d'Etigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Caprices d'Etigny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.