We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Modern Hotel Convenient for the Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Place de la Revolution, 31700 Blagnac, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Tring
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Modern Hotel Convenient for the Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although we arrived quite late in the evening, around 10:00pm, the reception staff were still very polite and efficient. We were quickly registered and given our room key, The room was an executive room, which could well have been an upgrade on what we had booked although the staff made no mention of it. It was certainly a smart and quite spacious room with all you would expect from a modern business hotel. The soundproofing was excellent as there is a very busy road running past the hotel but it could not be heard at all. Although we were too late to eat, both eating points being closed, we went to the bar for a nightcap and received a very friendly welcome from the enthusiastic barman who entered into a useful discussion with us about the area. We certainly stayed longer than we intended and it was an enjoyable evening. They have their own free parking which is one of the major reasons we chose this hotel. We had a hire car and needed to leave quite early next morning. The downside was that, although the hotel is less than a mile from the airport, the signs to it are difficult to read and seem to dry up before you reach it. If you get it wrong, and we very nearly did, you will end up on the Toulouse peripherique which hurtles past at full speed. Heaven knows where you will end up in the dark in a strange city. Be warned! looking at other reviews, we were not the first to fall foul of the directions. Apart from this, we were highly impressed with this hotel, way above most airport hotels who know their customers are only there for the location and subsequently make very little effort.

Room Tip: Beware the vague road signage if you are driving from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Bill2Liz,

We all would like to thank you for this very positive feedback on your stay among us.
We are glad that the comfort of the room, the friendliness and professionalism of the staff and the services made your stay enjoyable. It is the best reward for us to read that your stay was above your expectations!

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    55
    23
    7
    1
See reviews for
24
45
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient location, some of the rooms are a bit small, breakfast choice is good but dinner menu a bit limited (if you want to be healthy!). Mini gym is small (as expected :-) ) but reasonably equipped!!

Room Tip: Room 145 was bigger than the room I stayed in previously 319 but not sure why or how! There are Exec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear EFC0704,

Thank you very much for this positive review on your stay.
We are glad you appreciated your room and the amenities at your disposal.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arriving late in the evening we opted to stay the night here and our friend to meet us for breakfast and pick us up - refreshed.

Lobby/reception made a great impression.

Carts were available for transferring luggage to our room.

Rooms were adequately insulated for noise buffering ... As many people are up early showing, off to meetings and catch flights early ... And you are not woken by the sound of guest room doors slamming, conversations or TVs in other rooms etc.

Would have expected to pay a bit less ... but perhaps occupancy was high that night ... Or the price just keeps away non-business oriented travellers.

Breakfast bar was nice.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear YVR-BTR-BRC,

Thank you for this positive feedback on your stay among us.
We are glad you appreciated our amenities and services and hope to see you again during your next stay in the area.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The hotel offers basically everything an airport hotel has to. Attentive staff, quality rooms, good breakfast, free shuttle. One problem though - my internet connection on all devices was spotty at best which is very annoying when you need it. My room was at the end of the corridor on the second floor.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Ariel857,


Thank you very much for this positive review. It is always a pleasure to read that we contributed to our clients' happiness.
About your problem with the wifi, we are very sorry and we will check if everything is correct from your room and if not, see what you can do to solve the problem.

We hope to see you again soon at the Holiday Inn

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Perfectly decent airport hotel in reasonable distance to the airport (bit more than a kilometer, they also have a free of charge shuttle). Absolutely acceptable, surely nothing to write home about. Got an upgrade to an executive room, at 76 Eur (Sunday) incl. breakfast perfectly good value for the money by French standards. Obviously the area offers nothing of interest in the vicinity, besides the airport. Breakfast was perfectly OK, also they feature a small gymn. Small points of criticism: no free water bottle in the room (I never understand why a hotel would shy away from this 50 cents token gesture of hospitality) and the gymn, at 7:15 in the morning, neither has fresh towels nor plastic cups for the water dispenser. Good foc WLAN. Not a bad choice.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Dear RobertLockwoodJr,

Thank you for this positive review.
It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied by the hotel and the amenities. About the water bottle, you should have had one as you were in an executive room (it is in the closet). I am going to check with the housekeeping service to be sure that this service is certainly provided. Moreover, thank you for telling us about the towels and plastic cups in the gym, we are going to take some measures to be more efficient.

We hope to keep your confidence for your next stay in Toulouse.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The hotel is 5 minutes away from the airport and there is a free shuttle service which is very efficient. The room I had was very spacious, the wifi worked very well, the bed and pillows were comfortable and there is a good selection of TV channels. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. So far so good for a business hotel close by the airport. Only thing I would remark is that not having a separate shower in the bathroom and thus having to climb into the bath tub to take a shower, is not of these times anymore.
The problem of this hotel is its restaurant. This is the type of hotel where you stay before an early morning flight out or a late flight in. Because of that and because of its location, you really do not want to eat out and want to have a nice meal in the hotel. Unfortunately the food in the Black Angus restaurant was poor, the service was slow and the price is way too high for the quality you get. The entrecote I had was not worthy of the name, I had to ask 3 times to get my bill and finally got it after 20 minutes and it amounted to 45 Euro for the poor entrecote, a beer and a desert. I had just spent a week in France indulging on great food and this last night in France was a bit of an anti-climax.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn T, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Dear jjw1969,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport.
It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied by the hotel and its team, by your room and by all the services that we offer.

We are sincerely sorry that your meal at the restaurant did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations. We value your comments and we will take whatever steps we can to make it better for your next visit.

We hope to see you again soon at the Holiday Inn,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Location, good, almost walking distance from the airport.
Staff friendly and willing to help.
Food above average.
Room a few noticeable snags that should ace been picked up on the refurbishment.
Other returants and shopping centre withing walking distance.

Room Tip: Not 153, the loo is wonky.
See more room tips
Green Features: The bar, a great focal point and always good service.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn T, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Dear Rubadubman1,

Thank you for your comment.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the amenities and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport

Address: 1 Place de la Revolution, 31700 Blagnac, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located two minutes away from Toulouse-Blagnac International Airport, this Holiday Inn is just a 10-minute drive from the city centre. It offers an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness centre. Free Wi-Fi access is provided throughout this hotel.The soundproofed rooms features a unique décor and are equipped with a TV, international satellite channels and air-conditioning. The bathrooms have a bath tub, free toiletries and a hairdryer.The hotel’s restaurant, Black Angus, serves fine cuts of meat in a cosy dining room. Guests can also have their meals at the hotel's brewery called Mach 2.A free airport shuttle service is offered by the hotel, as well as a business centre, 24-hour front desk and luggage storage. Free parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport Hotel Blagnac
Holiday Inn Blagnac
Blagnac Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.