We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but clean and quiet..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport to your Saves list
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Avenue du Parc, 31700 Blagnac, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Blagnac
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bedfordshire, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Basic, but clean and quiet..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one weekday night in late August, following a late evening flight into the airport - 2 adults, 1 child, B&B. We paid €100 all in.

The hotel is easily found just off the ring road and is about a 2-3 min drive from the airport.

Check in was handled promptly and efficiently. The room we had was very small, but clean and more than adequate for a 1 night stay, with a comfortable double and single bed unit, which looked as though it converted to a sofa. The bathroom was also compact, with just a shower and toilet, but again was clean with adequate supplies of towels, toiletries etc.

There was building work going on, but apart from restricting the number of parking spaces, it had no effect on our stay.

Breakfast was served buffet style and had a good selection of hot/cold drinks, cereals, breads, meats, pastries as well as yoghurts and fruit.

We would have no problem using this hotel again when coming in to TLS.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    86
    40
    8
    3
See reviews for
26
48
28
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport but far from anything else. The rooms are tiny and smelled of fresh paint. A/C was not functional. It has a restaurant attached to it which serves decently priced and edible grilled meats. This hotel is a practical place to stay at if you're arriving late at night or flying early morning from Blagnac. Otherwise, forget about it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

There is substantial building work going on at this hotel
No mention on website when I booked. Simple and clean and open late.
Easy reservation on the website. vERY CONVENIENT FOR AN EARLY FLIGHT FROM bLAGNAC

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011 via mobile

I'm generally impressed with Ibis chain, they're convenient and good value!
Unfortunately this one missed the mark.
After a late arrival, the room we were given was on ground floor and appeared to be a last minute room allocation even though we'd booked months ahead. The room was obviously designed to be disabled friendly as the bed was right up against the wall and bathroom was an open room with shower straight onto the floor. Fortunately both of us are able bodied. however, our dilemma was with the shower and the fact there is no recess or curtain to prevent water going all over the floor. Once wet the tiles were very slippery and with towel rack on other side of the room, it meant you had no choice but to try negotiate the slippery floor to get there. Very dangerous particularly for anyone with mobility problems. We had only been provided with 2 towels and no bathmate so could not alleviate the problem. Even when we asked reception for a mate they refused to provide one based on there 4 star energy rating. Sorry i would have thought a guests health and safety would have come before a star efficiency rating. An accident waiting to happen!
We will not be back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed with Ibis again and have been consistently satisfied with the rooms and service. We choose the aeroport Ibis because our flights out of Toulouse are often very early morning. We get our 4 or 5 am wake-up calls and off we go.Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast very good. Shuttle bus to and from the airport good value at 6.5 Euros for 2 adults. Room and bathroom slightly larger than other Ibis hotels we`ve stayed in. Free internet connection - always good to have. Slightly more expensive than other Ibis Hotels.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Tarter, Andorra
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I have stayed here several times over the past several years and recently travelled here with my wife and three year old son. Although the room was very small, it suited us just fine after travelling for 35hrs by plane.
Food is ok and as we only speak English, they have menus in English as well which is great for us.
The staff are very helpful and polite and couldn't have done more for us.
It is very handy to the airport and I think great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport

Address: 80 Avenue du Parc, 31700 Blagnac, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aéroport hotel is surrounded by the aeronautical industry of Toulouse, in a pleasant green setting. It has a shady terrace and 88 air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. You will find a COURTEPAILLE restaurant, a bar open 24/24 for snacks, a meeting room and free closed parking. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. A pay shuttle service between the hotel-airport operates from 5 am to 11 pm, 7/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.