We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and welcoming for late arrival” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Toulouse Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Toulouse Airport to your Saves list
Pullman Toulouse Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Avenue Didier Daurat, 31700 Blagnac, France (Formerly Sofitel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Blagnac
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Clean and welcoming for late arrival”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed overnight at the hotel after arriving fairly late into Toulouse Airport. easy to find in hire car - only a few minutes away from airport. We only used the room and didn't have breakfast. We were made welcome and helped with our bags. No problems at all. The room was clean and bed very comfortable

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    94
    38
    15
    5
See reviews for
25
74
44
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

I was very excited to visit the pullman brand, following all the information I had about it.

But what a joke, the arrival and check in were efficient and everything look like a pullman.

Until you take the lift, arriving on the 3 floor you can notice that the decoration is nowhere
close to your expectation.

When opening your door you just ask youself if you are in a pullman or an english b&b.

Then you can enjoy the minibar (empty), but pullman care about the environment so to help you only all of the light are working. The wall are cracked in a lot of places and the ventilation could do with a good cleaning.

But the team was quite helpfull, I asked for the welcomer (one essential element of the pullman brand) and the answer was we do not have one.

So if you want a pullman at toulouse airport. Do not forget to ask for a room on the ground floor, the rest of the hotel as not been refurbished.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel two times prior to this last stay. We dont have to get a hotel the night before we fly out, but since we were in the middle of the worse snow storm in 120 years (in the south of france no less!) we thought of this hotel because of their heated indoor pool. I called ahead before booking on line to make sure the restaurant would be open (because of the weather) and to make sure the same on the pool. Upon our arrival, we were given pool keys however when I met my husband down there (all suited up-the both of us!)...the pool was freezing! Well, we called the concierge who looked puzzled and ran around a lot with a 'how strange' look on his face. Later at the bar we were talking with an American who had been staying there over two months who said that the pools heater went out a couple months ago. Some honesty when I called prior, asked the check-in girl and asked the concierge would have been nice. Wont spend the extra $65 Euros for that place again. Oh yeah...the restaurant was closed. Only limited room service was available so we went to the Raddison around the corner for a great meal. The rooms are very very clean and beautifully appointed by the way!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

Decor was modern and sophisticated, very nice room. Although we arrived too late for the dining room we were served dinner by the bar. Service was friendly and the food was superb if pricey (France was generally expensive compared to the US). The breakfast buffet far exceeded anything i have seen elsewhere in quality and variety. Even the steam table eggs were tasty.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bewdley uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

Having stayed here once before I know the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Since my last stay, however, the beds have been renewed and are now first rate. Pleased to see the pool refurb is now finished and looks very swish. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice of hot and cold things. Altogether a very pleasant experience even though its normally just a one night stopover place.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

Our room at the Pullman Toulouse Airport hotel was clean and pleasantly modern, with a very nice bath, and a good choice of TV channels, WiFi, etc. but I thought the price was a quite high even considering that. I do not mind paying, if quality is provided. I supposed their tarif is very high because there are few nicer accommodation alternatives near Toulouse Airport. Note, however, Toulouse city centre is only about 8-10 minutes away, with much more to offer visitors in the way of restaurants, activities, hotels, etc.

Overall I would judge the Pullman Toulouse Airport hotel to be merely adequate at fairly high prices. It seems to be a business traveler oriented place. The restaurant served good food of average quality.

The staff, at the Pullman Toulouse Airport hotel, except for one self important and unhelpful woman at reception, was uniformly helpful, though they lack a bit of airport area restaurant knowledge. They were apparently unaware of, or loathe to mention other nearby restaurant choices due to competition. We ourselves found, in the north commercial area near the airport, several chooices, including La Criée a modest seafood chain restaurant. It is non gourmet but is more than adequate for a routine meal being better and less expensive than the hotel's restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2009

We arrived from Dublin ( our home capital in Ireland ) via London-Gatwick ( LGW - with Aer Lingus ) in Toulouse-Blagnac ( with Easyjet ). At the Arrivals hall we called the Pullman hotel from the hotel information stand - near the general informationspoint - and had to go to the exit ( Gate B ) and waited around 10 minutes until the Hotel-van ( Citroen ) arrived. The van had also unusualy automatic opened doors! The driver was fast, friendly and efficient as well. The tour to the hotel was around 7 to 10 minutes. The hotel is located near Airbus and is fully gated. We stayed for only one night to catch another flight - also operated by Easyjet to Paris-Orly! - but could stayed somewhat longer here, Folks! The Check-in was fast, friendly and very business-like efficient. We were in no time in our room on the third floor ( the highest ) no. 311 - Classic - which was a surprise in the modern looking Pullman! Our room was large with a wardrobe, safe and small Mini-Bar which incl. 1 Granini Orange Juice, 1 Evian ( 500ml ) and 2 cans of Coca Cola. We also had 7 light sources incl. Bathroom - 2 were in the bathroom - - plus 1 light source in the hall way of our room. The bedroom was in the aforementioned classic style with a typical french romantic touch which incl. 4 prints, 1 mirror behind the large executive-style writing desk, there was also a heating unit behind the desk, the separate airconditioning was by Siemens in the hallway ( panel ). We had large picture frame windows overlooking aviation related business and car parks. In the before mentioned wardrobe we found 10 hangers and 8 tie hangers - see the business connections, Folks! -, we also found a hospitality tray incl. 1 kettle, 2 non-descripted mugs and 2 glasses, 2 sachets of Betjeman and Barton, Paris - tea, Earl Grey Finest tea, 2 Nescafe Selection sachets, 2 Nescafe decaffinated, 1 lime tea by Lipton and 1 Verbena tea also by Lipton plus 1 pack of Galettes St. Michel, St. Michel, France, 2x Nestle Coffee Milk, 4 Sugar sachets by Saint Louis and 2 spoons. The Hospitality tray was on the right side of the large LCD TV by LG ( Lucky Goldstar ) which incl. Pay TV - 12 Euros each for each movie from Hollywood ( 2 on offer ) and also 12 Euros each for the Adult movies ( also 2 on offer ), we had also French TV channels incl. TFI, Canal+, Arte, Eurosport France, France 24 and many others incl. english speaking channels like BBC World News, CNBC, France 24 in English, Bloomberg TV, CNN, Euronews in English plus 8 german speaking channels. All in all we had 70 different TV channels as a choice, sublime, Folks! Other TV channels incl. Spanish TV, Italian TV, Turkish TV, Dubai TV, Tunesian TV plus TV from Algeria and more! The large TV had also Music and Games options, hotel overview, wake-up call through TV services and the TV overall menu was offered in different languages. English speaking Reuters News site was also on offer plus Radio channels from France, Italy, UK, Germany, Canada and Europe! A coffee table with welcome book about Toulouse was also to be found in the room plus Pullman hotels informations. We had an extraordinary so-called ( by us! ) large throne chair - which overtowers all others! -, the bed was french queen-sized ( larger than thought! Folks! ), elegant lamp, the furniture colour was in natural wood brown, incl. the bed headboard, the carpet was in matching green and had a nice red accent, the curtains were red and flowery, we found also the following incl. matching upholstery by the bed on each side, tapestry in yellow, beige with an all-over small cross design - very elegant! Also available was free wired internet on the room - the point was located on the large writing desk! In our opinion the general feeling of the room was welcoming, classic, like living in a private large manor house and all in all the matches between colours, furniture and room size was perfect. In general the hotel has 100 rooms and is low-rise - 3 floors and is fully gated and offers free Airport shuttle services 24h a day in both directions. Moving now on to the bathroom, Folks! The Bathroom was in our opinion medium compact and had very bright lightning on offer, Wow! The whole bathroom was a polished full granite and marble combination and we found the following there incl. a large sink, large bathtub and shower combination with a glass divider - between sink and bathtub -, toilet, 2x bathtowels, 2x handtowels, 3x bathrobes, 2x slippers, 2 waste baskets - 1 in each room -, a large mirror above the sink, all appliances had been by Grohe, we found also a traditonell hair dryer which was built into the wall ( hello to the fans! around the world! ) The Hairdryer was by Alliseo. All bathroom amenities had been provided by the Parisian luxury company Roger and Gallet and incl. 2x shampoo, 2x showergel, 2x handsoap, nice box with shower cap, make-up articles provided. We also found Kleenex, Toilet paper - 2 rolls -, Hygiene bags. Several power outlets throughout the room should also be mentioned - continental in style! We had also 24 h room-service, 4 pillows on the bed, 1 throw in red, laundry services, shoe horn, shoe shine and sewing kit and a small luggage rack for the road warriors belongings, Folks! Eating is a way of life! Here it goes at the Pullman Toulouse Airport incl. we had the following: room service dinner after our flight from London-Gatwick to Toulouse-Blagnac with Easyjet which incl. a large bottle of Badoit water, Croque monsieur ( for him ), vegetable soup ( for her ) and we had 2 chocolate toffee cakes! Yummy, Yummy! Folks! The Bill? 40 Euro! In the next morning after our night in a Pullman Original bed we had breakfast at the ultra modern Corridor restaurant located on the ground floor near the lobby which incl. Coffee, Tea, Milk, Cereals, sausages, eggs, ratatouilles, a fresh bread selection, Actimel selection, one of the largest bottled juice selection we had ever seen incl. Raspberry juice which was delicious!, we also had good service and a Air France Flight crew as eating neighbours! Fly on! The Bill came in for 2 - 50 Euros! For as much as we wanted to eat! Meaning for hours! When we had the time! There were many many many more articles more to choose from incl. cheeses and yoghurts from Danone and more! However we had only 45 minutes for our breakfast and afterwards we had to check-out and moved on via free transportation to the Toulouse-Blagnac Airport - which was quiet - for our flight to Paris-Orly with Easyjet - which was fully booked! - to our next hotel the Trianon Palace, Waldorf=Astoria Collection Hotel in Versailles! For this read our next review on the Palace! So dear readers and fans of aviation and hotels do not forget to FLY, STAY, EXPLORE! MORE! and do it right! ( Later after Versailles we stayed at the sister Pullman Toulouse Centre in the City Centre of Toulouse! See our review on that later! Thank You! )

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Toulouse Airport

Address: 2 Avenue Didier Daurat, 31700 Blagnac, France (Formerly Sofitel)
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blagnac
#3 Luxury Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Toulouse Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Toulouse Aéroport becomes Pullman Toulouse Aéroport from 5 December 2007. In the heart of France's leading aeronautic centre, the hotel is just 3 minutes from the international airport and offers a free airport shuttle service. Satisfy your tastebuds with some sumptuous regional cuisine in our restaurant, Corridor lounge bar or even out on the terrace on a nice day. Enjoy some relaxation at our fitness centre, undercover swimming pool or sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Toulouse Airport Hotel Blagnac
Pullman Hotel Toulouse Airport
Pullman Hotel Blagnac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Toulouse Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.