We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full customer satisfaction” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Toulouse Airport

Save Saved
You added Pullman Toulouse Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Toulouse Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Avenue Didier Daurat, 31700 Blagnac, France (Formerly Sofitel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Blagnac
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Full customer satisfaction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I booked with hotels.com for one night and to a decent fare.
The hotel is located close to the Blagnac Airport and after few minutes from my call, the free shuttle picked me up.
I received a smiling welcome with all the necessary information for my stay. Entered the room and found it big and comfortable; the bed was king size and perfect. WiFi is included and working well.
The hotel offers also access to a quite big indoor swimming pool and a good gym with technogym machines and sauna.
There is also a restaurant service.
I can warmly suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    92
    36
    12
    5
See reviews for
24
69
44
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We made a reservation at the Pullman Toulouse Airport, because they offered a "Pullman Park, Sleep and Fly" package which included one night's stay, free WIFI, parking in their lot for a maximum of 15 days and a free shuttle bus transfer. We had a very early flight in the morning; so, the package seemed perfect.

First, the good notes:
1) The WIFI worked wonderfully in the room -- easy connection and good speed.
2) In the superior room we had a very comfortable bed and a Nespresso machine -- both wonderful. The bathroom and bedroom amenities were quite good.
3) We parked our car for the 14 days of our holiday with no worries. When we returned from our holiday, we called for the navette. It came within minutes of our call -- and dropped us at the hotel entrance where we collected our car keys and drove away.

Second, the bad notes:
1) The navette was not available to take us to the airport on the morning we left. Our flight was scheduled to leave at 7:10 am; we needed to check-in our bags by 6:30 am. The first navette of the day did not leave until 6:30 am. So, the hotel called a taxi and the brief five minute ride to the airport cost the "princely sum" of €20. There was no indication in the reservation, or on the offer, that the navette was only available during certain hours.
2) The restaurant was not open; the only place to eat was the bar where the menu has a limited choice -- and was fairly expensive for its offerings. The dishes we had were average in presentation and taste. On a night before an early flight, it is nice to start the holiday with a proper restaurant meal without leaving the hotel.

So, before one uses this hotel's package, make sure the navette runs when one needs to go and return from the airport. And, if you are interested in a restaurant meal without leaving the hotel, check to make sure the restaurant is open.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppmontparnasse, Directeur général at Pullman Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Leigheliza,


Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is a great source of improvement for my team and I.
I appreciate your positive comments obout the internet, the parking and the room!
Regarding the shuttle, I apologise that you had to take a taxi. Indeed, our shuttle used to start at 6:30 on week ends and 5:30 on week days. Following your stay and comment, I have decided to change these hours to 5:30am everyday.
I have noted your comments on the kitchen and will talk to the team today regarding the quality.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and be assured that some changes have been done following your comments.
I hope to have the chance of welcoming you again soon to exchange with you regarding your experience. Do not hesitate to contact me for a future stay.

Best regards,

Camille Devaux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have stayed at Pullman Toulouse airport several times now. It's a good option for a short stay in the Toulouse area, although a city hotel is better if staying more than a couple of nights. If driving it is more convenient than the city centre - which is not car friendly and more expensive. Better to stay here and get a taxi to the centre for sightseeing I think. Rooms are very comfortable, staff are proffesional and a nice buffet breakfast. If you want an inexpensive dinner try the Campanile around the corner that do a nice buffet or a la carte.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel has several good and not-so-good points. It is located conveniently close to the airport, and the hotel offers free shuttle service to the airport and back. Public transport links are close-by, two bus stops in the immediate area (Airbus Industry, line 66 is the closest) and a tram station that is a moderate but easy walk away through a pretty neighborhood. There are several other Accor properties immediately nearby, including an ibis (with a Courtpaille restaurant), an Etap and a F1.

The property itself is nice enough, although showing its age. The hallways and rooms show lots of orange and brown. I had to switch rooms during my stay due to a mattress that offered no back support and loose plumbing fixtures in the bathroom. My second room had no problems, and the staff was very courteous during the whole process. Overall, the hotel staff was very friendly, although the level of English was sometimes very basic only (although better than my limited French!) The rooms have minibars, room safes and very nice modern bathrooms. Additionally, there is free wired and wireless internet in all of the rooms, which was a big plus. One minor problem, there is not really a comfortable place in the rooms to use your laptop computer. There is a shelf under the TV and a bench with no back on it to sit on. A small desk and chair would be a nice touch whenever renovation time comes. Another minor annoyance: There is no way to enter or exit the hotel grounds without being buzzed in or out by hotel staff (or driving your car over sensors). If you want to leave and go downtown via public transport, you must get one of the front desk staff to open the car gate. In fairness, it looked like most of the area hotels did the exact same thing. I wonder why? The area is not at all crime ridden or dangerous.

The restaurant serves a nice breakfast, although quite pricey (22 Euro). Mine was included in the room package, thankfully. There is a swimming pool, workout room and very nice (but small) sauna.

If you are going to use the bus network, be sure to note that the last bus heading towards Blagnac airport (Line 66) leaves downtown at 21:00 hours. If you do not make this bus, you will have to get a cab or use the Tram T1 that runs until just around midnight. As it is normal in this area not to eat dinner until later than 19:30, you may want to plan accordingly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directeur général at Pullman Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Mr. AK-in-NC,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about the Pullman Toulouse Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and have duly noted your points regarding the bed and desk. Be assured that we will be taking them into consideration, shall we do any renovation. In regards to the hotel access, we indeed close it in order to seucure the parking lot from any potential issue. Finally, we will focus on English training this summer.
Thank you very much again and feel free to contact me shall you need any assistance for a further stay or information.

Best regards,
Camille Devaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

PROs:
- Good Front Desk service
CONs:
- 20 mins waiting at the Bar before being served
- Small indoor swimming pool
- Very little light in the room

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is our favorite hotel to stay in when we have an early morning flight out of TLS. It offers free shuttle service to the nearby airport, the bed/pillows are extremely comfortable, free internet service is available in all rooms, the staff is very friendly and accomodating and they have a scale available to weigh your bags so there are no unpleasant $urprises when you check-in to your flight. There's also a bus stop nearby which allows easy and inexpensive access into Toulouse for a little sightseeing or one last fabulous French meal.

The only complaint we have is that their shuttle service doesn't start until 6:30 A.M. so if you have an early morning flight, you'll have to call a taxi to arrive at the airport early enough for check-in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppmontparnasse, Directeur général at Pullman Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Temuskia,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about the Pullman Toulouse Airport. My team and I very much appreciate comments in order to improve our service.
I have noted your remark about the shuttle and be assured that it starts at 5:30am on week days and 6:30am on week ends. However, shall you need it earlier, we will arrange it for you.

Thank you again for staying with us. I look forward to welcoming you again on another trip to Toulouse and remain at your entire disposal.

Best regards,

Camille Devaux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Toulouse Airport

Address: 2 Avenue Didier Daurat, 31700 Blagnac, France (Formerly Sofitel)
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Blagnac
#3 Luxury Hotel in Blagnac
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Toulouse Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Toulouse Aéroport becomes Pullman Toulouse Aéroport from 5 December 2007. In the heart of France's leading aeronautic centre, the hotel is just 3 minutes from the international airport and offers a free airport shuttle service. Satisfy your tastebuds with some sumptuous regional cuisine in our restaurant, Corridor lounge bar or even out on the terrace on a nice day. Enjoy some relaxation at our fitness centre, undercover swimming pool or sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Pullman Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Toulouse Airport Hotel Blagnac
Pullman Hotel Toulouse Airport
Pullman Hotel Blagnac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Toulouse Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.