We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a GREAT hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Rue Dieudonne Costes, 31700 Blagnac, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Just a GREAT hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and had dinner here one night too. The location was great (although this is probably THE most complicated area around an airport I have ever been too!) Parking our rental car was VERY convenient. The meal we had was fabulous and our waiter, Benjamin, was fabulous. He suggested 2 wines that we tried and they were perfect! How did one sooo young know just the right wines for us? There was, of all things, a motorcycle convention going on but the hotel had is so well planned that it never bothered us at all. We still got great service even when there were hundreds in their banquet room. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a "regular room" and it was very nice. They offered us an upgrade for about $50 mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry P, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your nice comments with regards your enjoyable experience of our restaurant "La vie en Rose" ! I've cascaded down your comment onto our team. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Thierry PECORELLA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    115
    30
    8
    2
See reviews for
25
68
23
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brossard, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

At only 400M from the airport this could not be a better hotel location for people travelling.

The hotel is clean, the staff crisply professional (from what I saw there was no bell service so you carry your own luggage), the dining facilities top notch..

The in room service is great, as, when we asked for robes, they were there within 1 minute...

We would stay here again if travelling through Toulouse

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be nice, you would want one facing the back if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry P, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Warm regards,

Thierry Pecorella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Were we disappointed when we arrived in this Radisson blu airport hotel to find that they don't have a doorman or porter? Our group of 14 ladies had to bring in all our luggages to the room. Is this the famous Radisson blu service?
When we had dinner in their restaurant, the service was so poor. The waiter forgot the orders. It was one disorganized service! Maybe top management of the Carlson
Group can look into the service and bring it up to the renowned quality that Radisson Blu is know for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We selected the Radisson because we had an early morning flight, and we wanted an hotel within close walking distance of the airport. That is one plus of this hotel. The other is that it has 24 hour shuttle service so it was not necessary to walk. Now for the negatives. Two light bulbs out, including my reading light, in a room so dim it could have been a nightclub; only one coffee cup; and an automatic wake-up system which did not work. The portions in the bar and restaurant were exorbitantly expensive but minuscule. My thimble-sized serving of scotch cost 13 euros which made me feel as if I were drinking liquid gold. I was still hungry after my 19 euro three shrimp, rissotta main course dish; a dessert would have cost an additional 8 - 10 euros. I doubt that I will ever stay there again, but if I did, I would either bring my own provisions or see what was available at the airport. I felt ripped off, even though my room had cost only half the normal 182 euro going rate. If you do stay there, don’t forget to bring some light bulbs, an alarm clock, and your own coffee cup!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed for one night after arriving late to Toulouse before heading on elsewhere for our holiday proper. On arrival, we opted for a room upgrade to Business Class (for €40), which included breakfast (otherwise €25 each!) and some other nice extras such as bathrobes, slippers, and a 'Nespresso' machine. The room was lovely - plenty of space, and the bathroom was gorgeous (particularly the enormous shower).

Breakfast in the morning consisted of a buffet, with plenty of options available, both cooked and cold. I wouldn't say it was worth €25, but you can certainly fill up for the day.

I found the staff friendly and helpful - especially the guy who checked us in late at night. The shuttle to the airport was also swift and efficient.

Room Tip: The upgrade to business class is definitely worth it if you want breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have stayed at the Radisson Blu properties at the Zurich and Nice (France) Airports, but have to say that this property was not quite at the same level -- only due to some of the details.

I will agree with the other reviewers that this hotel is excellent in many respects. It is close to the airport, it has a restaurant, the bathroom is modern, the room stylish / clean, the employees service oriented, there is a free airport shuttle available on demand, etc.

This property could rate a five star for me, except for the following list of issues: The electrical outlet in bathroom did not work. The air conditioning would not get very cold. The mattress closest to the bathroom had a definite rut and slope to it. The services booklet in the room noted 12 english speaking channels, although almost half of them were not available. (This booklet also listed breakfast snacks in the lobby from 5 am - 7 am but we never saw them.) The internet terminal in the lobby would not take a credit card -- and a hotel employee said it had the same problem earlier in the day. Finally, there was an itinerary list for a Cosmos tour on display in the center of the lobby -- which had left two days before.

In summary, if I was to return to Toulouse, I would be very tempted to explore other hotel options for the 135 Euros a weekend night that we paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Room was extremely pleasant and a good size. Bathroom and shower were very nice.

The toiletries provided are some of the best of any hotel in my opinion.

Bathrobes, slippers provided in the room, as well as a Nespresso machine.

Room Tip: Difficult to say, but my room was on the second floor and had a card inside saying "Welcome to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport

Address: 2 Rue Dieudonne Costes, 31700 Blagnac, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Blagnac
#1 Green Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embodying the best in modern design and luxurious touches, Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport is the premier hotel destination in the area. Its imposing white facade and multi-colored shutters hint at the stylish 200 guest rooms and suites which lie inside, all designed by renowned designer Alain Marcot. Located just 1 minute from the main airport and 15 minutes from Toulouse's main tourist attractions,the hotel is ideal for both leisure and business travelers. Points of interest nearby: odyssud, zenith, Purpan hospital, Blagnac shopping center, cinema, tramway, Ernest Wallon stadium, nightclub "la dune", capitole, victor hugo market, cite de l'espace, airbus, natural history museum, canal du midi, basilica of St-Sernin, the augustins museum, jacobin convent, "les abattoirs" contemporary museum ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport Hotel Blagnac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.