We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and centrally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Miramont

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Miramont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Miramont
44 Avenue Des Pyrenees, 65400 Argeles-Gazost, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Argeles-Gazost
Paris
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Clean and centrally located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights for a work trip. My room, which was clean but small and dated decor-wise, had a great little balcony with a view over the hotel's garden and mountains. I was travelling on my own though so the size of the room wasn't really an issue. Got a good night's sleep, didn't hear a sound from the other rooms or even from the corridors. Was very impressed with the variety at breakfast, especially in France, sometimes even 4 star hotels can disappoint with their dismal offerings. But this, I believe is a 3 star so thought that that was a good effort. Restaurant (where breakfast is served) is a little cold and impersonal though. Special mention for the very polite lady at reception, and the charming little garden area, nice for a quiet drink.

Room Tip: Those with a balcony and view over the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
39
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were so happily surprised with the warm welcome and the lovely large family room at this hotel. We had arrived very tired from a silly early flight, and the staff could not do enough to make us feel great even when we arrived 3 hours before check in! The location is fab too. A definite recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. Last time, I was here was during the winter.

No question about the friendliness of the staff. It is more then friendly actually, they are genuinely polite and courteous, so in that sense, I suppose it is hard to find friendlier service in the region.

The restaurant serves very good food. A bit pricey, but bearable.

As for the rest of the hotel, it is a bit of a disaster. Very outdated, no a/c and during the summer nights it is horrendous. The rooms are super small and look like something from a 80's movie and it is really small...but the place is clean.

The location is okay, there are lovely views over the mountain, but that's about it.

I think I will stay elsewhere next time I come to this here....simply because the hotel rooms are really dated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

First impressions were of a clean and functional foyer, though the decor is a little dated. However, we were checked in graciously and professionally and we felt most welcome. The room was not large but quite adequate. It was very clean and the views out to the mountains were wonderful. The staff we met were all very professional and intent on providing excellent service. Because the restaurant was fully booked that night, we were offered other choices of places to dine. Their recommendation was entirely satisfactory. Would stay at Le Miramont again without hesitation.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed one night at Hotel le Miramont and would have been happy to stay for more! The warm welcome from Dominique and her husband Pierre made us feel very glad we had chosen this hotel for our overnight stay. Dominique could not have been more helpful in helping us with our bikes and the best places to ride. Their bike storage room is very secure and they had complimentary bike stands and cleaning materials.
We had the choice of two rooms each having a generous balcony and french doors which allowed the room to get plenty of fresh air. The bathroom was large by european standards and had a bath and separate toilet. Whilst the interior decoration was dated (apricot and creme) it was clean and comfortable - Dominique did tell us that they are gradually renovating the hotel which could be seen in the restaurant. Pierre is a chef and does all the cooking for the hotel - and its great. I highly recommend the breakfast and dinner available in the restaurant - you wont be disappointed. Dominique speaks english fluently and was attentive and kind in making our stay a great one. We will be back for sure next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the road noise with a balcony. All the hotels on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This is our fourth visit and it was just as good as our previous visits. The welcome was very warm . The service was excelent, professional , friedly and great. The food was top rate and better than a number of well know restaurants. The food was stylish, well cooked, full of flavour with quality ingrediants. The newly refurbished dinning room is modern but in fulll keeping with the art deco style of the hotel.
The room was spacious and the beds very comfortable.
The internet was fast with good coverage all over the hotel and in the garden.
Will return again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and could not find fault with the service. The food was top notch and majors on being locally sourced (including the wines which were also very good). Decor is a little dated, but maintained well. We are planning to come back to the area in the autumn and will stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Miramont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Miramont

Address: 44 Avenue Des Pyrenees, 65400 Argeles-Gazost, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Hautes-Pyrenees > Argeles-Gazost
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Argeles-Gazost
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Miramont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Argeles-Gazost
Argelès-Gazost Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Miramont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.