We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beuatiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant to your Saves list
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 place du Chapitre, 30400 Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beuatiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful Province village. Very convenient location to visit other Provence villages, Marseille and Cassis. Beautiful rooms. Very comfortable stay with two boys aged 8 and 10. The restaurant has a Michelin star desering a Michelin star unlike the ones in the US. Very cordial and hospitable staf.

Room Tip: If you are travlling with kids room 1 is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    58
    14
    10
    4
See reviews for
40
123
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very nice large rooms - complete with large balcony. The bed was not that comfortable (sheets not 5 star quality). Large bathroom but no shower door – wet floor, minor inconvenience. Towels re-hung even if I put them on the floor. Restaurant was excellent but the ambiance could have used a classical guitar, harp or…something to enhance mood. At 200+ euro (for 2), dinner was well worth the experience. However, 25 Euros for continental breakfast was a bit high.No hot pots in room but they will deliver hot water for tea to the room (inconvenient). Staff friendly but for a 5 star establishment, they always seemed short handed. Excellent location, a bit hard to get to but not impossible. Construction in streets a bit of a bother but the town is wonderful. Great base for Provence visits. While not perfect, we would definitely return to this hotel and town.

Room Tip: rooms facing pool with balcony were sunny but you do hear (not see) train, not a bother for us when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villeneuve les Avignon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Overall we had a charming stay, however for a 5 star rating I felt the following issues could have been better.
Staffing levels were low at times; porters (no assistance with luggage on departure) and reception area ( an individual girl having to deal with all guests requirements, including any room service when restaurant closed). All staff were throughout our stay friendly, helpful and efficient.
Attention to detail in bathroom toiletries supply was inconsistent.
Tip: When dining outside of the hotel, place a booking for restaurants to secure a table.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed last week in the lovely Le Prieure hotel in villeneuve lez Avignon. Beautiful setting, beautiful gardens. Our room was clean and spacious. We like to stay in relais & chateaux hotels because their rooms are usually interesting and different. Our room was just another hotel room. The grounds were lovely and the gardens beautiful. We walked around Villeneuve and found lots of interesting little streets to explore.

Our dinner at the hotel was fabulous. They had prepared a set menu for us and it was top quality and delicious. The ambiance of the dining area was again disappointing. Nothing special. The wait staff were very helpful with our wine selection.

We enjoyed our stay, but it was expensive and we felt it just lacked the usual relais & chateaux details that we normally expect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We are very disappointed with the hotel this time. First of all, the booking system doesn't work properly. We booked a suit, but have not got any confirmation on e-mail, so next day my husband called straight the hotel, not the booking line, and by the hotel they didn't have our reservation. So we booked our suit again, but this time it was already booked, so we have got a deluxe bad room. In reality it was a dark and small room. another disappointment -- a work of chambermaid. So, just one bottle 0,5l of Vittel for two person for two nights. Is that 5 stars hotel???? The rubbish and the glasses after room-service were not removed from the room at all. The drinks in minibar were never filled. One of the lights in bathroom was not working. The bed sheets were smelling humidity!!!!!!
As usual The restaurant was good, but it's shame that it's closed on Sunday evening.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed here while on our honeymoon. Our room (really a suite) was spacious and comfortable, beautifully furnished, and well-kept. The gardens and ivy-covered buildings are both beautiful and tranquil. Rates are reasonable, and the location provides easy access to Villeneuve and Avignon. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful, and made our stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hard to find, hardly worth the effort to try.
Very little service.
Rooms are large but not attractive. Ours was dark in midday and the lighting was almost useless.
Our welcome amenity was a small 8 oz plastic bottle of water. (For two, in a suite!)
The only closet, ( a walk in?!) was hardly wide enough for me,(97pounds) to walk in sideways and hang my clothes. No drawers, no shelves in either of the two rooms in the suite, one luggage rack.

Nowhere to put our few toiletries in bathrooms. Tiny paper wrapped soap.

Only+, the food and service at the restaurant was excellent.

Relais and Chateau, I think not.

Room Tip: Have dinner there, stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant

Address: 7 place du Chapitre, 30400 Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Gard > Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.