We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best example of this chain” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Montpellier Sud - Lattes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premiere Classe Montpellier Sud - Lattes to your Saves list
Premiere Classe Montpellier Sud - Lattes
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chemin De Saint Hubert, 34970 Lattes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lattes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not the best example of this chain”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent trip to the local antique fair. If you are looking to eat out, you will need to drive or get a Taxi. It's a little off the beaten track.. Not the end of the world, but feels remote and uneasy. I booked 2 weeks in advance. Sadly our room's previous occupants had not observed the no smoking rules, as was apparent from the chocking smell, and the holes in the bed spread. It was a freezing night, but controlling the heating was impossible. Have stayed with this chain before, and this was by far the worst example of this chain I have come across. In the operators defence, the staff are always helpful and pleasant.. Sadly they couldn't change our room on this occasion, as they were full..
The breakfast is good value at just under €5. The cafe was clean,and everything was fresh.
If you need a quick fix, you get what you pay for, and at €42 a night, for up to 3, you get an idea of what to expect. It was just a shame our room had such a bad smell.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascal c, Adjointe at Premiere Classe Montpellier Sud - Lattes, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour votre avis sur notre établissement il nous sont très utile. Nous sommes désolé pour les problèmes d’accès que vous avez put rencontrer lors de votre séjour et nous faisons de notre mieux afin d'améliorer votre confort et celui de nos futurs clients.
Nous espérons vous revoir parmi l'un de nos établissement du groupe lors d'un prochain séjour
Cordialemernt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    38
    42
    40
    20
See reviews for
44
52
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Not happy after staying here. Started with very rude receptionist, no towels in the room, place is very run down and the staff don't care. Had a knock at the door at almost midnight with a guy having to check a fuse box in our room for some reason - no sorrys or thank yous despite the time. We were caught here because of flooding in Montpellier, no help by the staff in terms of travel arrangements/advice or even somewhere to get food. Arrived soaked, left even more miserable - avoid at all costs!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The title says it all... We booked it for one night on our way to spain.... We wanted to avoid hotelf1,... But my god, i have never seen such poor conditions.

See pictures:
- broken lamps
- hairs on bed linen
- dirty floor
- broken pipes
-......

Never to recommend!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

For €22 per room/night, you simply cant go wrong with this place, each room can sleep up to 4 people. The area is 10mins drive away from Montpellier centre and about 15min drive away front the nearest beach (Pavalas). It has your basic heating, air conditioning, and car park. The only downside to this place is the bathroom as it's felt more like a portaloo if anything. Basics of basic. A good place to crash for a night and for €4.75 buffet breakfast, can't really complain.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Don't go to this hotel if you don't have a car. On their website I read that you can walk to a tram stop. So we got off the tram stop and had to get a taxi to the hotel because we couldn't find it. (I had tried phoning to get directions but they have a premium charge rate and it ate my credit up straight away.) I asked the receptionist how we could get back to the tram and she told us we would have to 'walk across the motorway!' She didn't care when I said that's probably illegal and extremely dangerous. She was rude and unhelpful. The hotel itself is a dump, the WIFI didn't work on the 2nd night of our stay - and of course there's nobody there to help if it's after 9pm. When we drew the curtain in room 15, the curtain rail fell off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Premiere Classe. We stayed here two nights while visiting Montpellier after driving down from the Corréze department.

Rooms are relatively small. While just off the highway, noise isn't an issue. We both slept well. The bathrooms are small and utilitarian. Otherwise, there is nothing quite noteworthy about this place.

If you'd like to go into Montpellier, I suggest driving to the Odysseum and parking in any of their 24h parking lots and taking the tram into the city.

While the price we paid was competitive, the next time around, I would pay a little more and stay within Montpellier proper.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with 3 children-2 rooms.
They messed up the booking and had only double beds so our 4 year old had to sleep with us. No problem but rooms are very small and basic.
The reception staff spoke little English and were very helpful. breakfast was basic. There is a bakery nearby I ran to each morning for pastries etc.
Car park has plenty of spaces.
The bathroom is tiny and not for the larger frame. Hot running water and towels provided. The beds were clean and comfy. Tv set on French channels only.
Fine for a quick overnight stay-Only used it to sleep enroute to Provence so was perfect and cheap for our needs.
Would stay here again-its next door to the Formule1 and Etap hotel.
A small shelving unit is availble and space for a few items to be hung up.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Classe Montpellier Sud - Lattes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Montpellier Sud - Lattes

Address: Chemin De Saint Hubert, 34970 Lattes, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Lattes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lattes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Montpellier Sud - Lattes 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Premiere Classe Montpellier Sud - Lattes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Montpellier Sud - Lattes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.