We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine local food + charming atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Del Bisbe

Restaurant Del Bisbe
4 Place Soutine, 66400 Ceret, France
0468870085
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 31 Restaurants in Ceret
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fine local food + charming atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Top class and attentive service
Charming terrace
Good and delicate local food
good choice of local wine
Fair price

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto and Chennai
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Perfect terrace for a leisurely lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This was the best lunch we had in one week in Roussillon, we had the 19 Euro menu and everything was well prepared and served at small tables on a balcony terrace looking out over the square. There are five restaurants within 50 metres but this one is well worth seeking out.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, Calif
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Fine regional food in this very popular restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Our hotel recommended this restaurant and thankfully booked for us..... or we would not have had this very fine regional cuisine at very reasonable prices.
The variety and quality of the food was really fine and the hustle and bustle of this busy restaurant upstairs was fun and quiet as well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Quality food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

The Restaurant Del Bisbe offers a more formal dining option compared to other Ceret restaurants and it does this very well. The food is of a very high quality and the service is professional and very attentive without being imposing. We have eaten here many times over the years and are never disappointed when we return.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Very attentive. Great night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Had ben recomended to go here by family and friends. Wasn't disappointed. Amazing food and very attentive service. We didn't book the terrace and so ate inside but was still lovely. Will be confident enough to book the terace next time as staff were english speaking and very friendly. Best restaurant in Ceret!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Del Bisbe also viewed

Ceret, Pyrenees-Orientales
Ceret, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Ceret, Pyrenees-Orientales
Ceret, Pyrenees-Orientales
 

Been to Restaurant Del Bisbe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Del Bisbe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.