We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little hotel in Cap dÁgde” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eve

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cap-d'Agde
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Eve
Save Saved
You added Hotel Eve to your Saves list
Impasse Saissan | BP 857, 34307 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Cap-d'Agde
Varberg, Sweden
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
“nice little hotel in Cap dÁgde”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

relatively small rooms, some having a terrace and a ew squre meter grass in frot o them, remote in the corner o the Naturist part of CapdÀgde, nice staf. We have stayed there two times on our way to and from Spain. there is a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff are very helpful There is a possibility o using a garage for a small money and this was excellent regarding temperature of 35 degree. Our dog was not a problem and we definitaly would come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
35
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Boutique hotel- but only in reception. Think more of a Travelodge with posh wallpaper and mood lighting, but at €160 a night plus breakfast at extra cost.
Yes its in the nudist resort- genitalia on full display everywhere as expected, but stay at the Eve and you need to be very 'sharing' of your partners ablutions- as there is no door between the bed & the toilet /shower. Does this add to the ambiance?? I guess it depends on your kinks.
Added to my partners ablutions we both then shared everyone's ablutions from the floor above as the waste water system very noisily flushed passed through the wall of our room 24hrs a day.
Their pool is very small and the sunbathing area in the hotel back yard is quite limited.
On a positive side the place was very clean and the staff were very helpful and smiled at every opportunity,
I guess we'll stick to Travelodge at least they have a kettle to make coffee in the room.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times and have enjoyed every time that we have stayed. Highly recommended. there is a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff are very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is comfortable. If we can get a room, we will certainly be going again.

Room Tip: pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hi , I stayed in April .

1. Location . Excellent - only a five minute walk to shops and night life
2. Staff - Extremely friendly and helpfull .
3. Room . As expected . Had all I wanted . To be realistic most people will be booking because they are nudists or swingers . Only extra I would have liked would be a kettle to make coffee / tea .
4. Very quiet in April . Guests a mixture of nudists and swingers . Saw one gentleman making himself bigger in front of his wife ( a stunning blonde ) .
5. Lots of clubs nearby ranging from saunas , swingers clubs and liberated bars .
6. When you arrive remember that you have to check in at the gate to the resort . Taxi driver left me there and I had to walk to hotel .
7. Hotel does not serve food but there is a cafe less than five minutes walk plus super markets and a bakery .
8. I had a few pre arranged meets before visiting the area . Would be usefull if there was some type of forum where you could arrange meets in advance .
9. You will have an enjoyable stay here - but must accept hotel for what it is . Accommodation for swingers and nudists . If you want five star luxury , maybe stay elsewhere . If however you wish to mix with nudists and swingers this is the hotel for you - and if lucky you may pick up some action as well
10 . Excellent nights sleep - was woken up one night by a couple who sat on chairs near pool . When I looked out and saw her body was glad I was woken up .

Room Tip: Some rooms have views over the pool - expect most guests at this hotel are interested in issues rath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

First of all, let's put it into the right perspective. The Hotel Eve is an honest, basic three star hotel which would be grossly overpriced in a normal sea resort. However Cap d’Agde, or better the Naturist Village in Cap d’Agde, is not a “normal” resort. Therefore you pay a premium price to stay in what is probably the only normal hotel of the naturist village. We spent three nights over the last week end of August at the Hotel Eve and came away satisfied.

The rooms are pretty basic and small, but comfortable, we had a room on the second floor, overlooking the pool, with a nice balcony. The bathroom is small, but well appointed. Clearly the bathrooms have been refurbished recently. More important, for us at least, the Hotel Eve is located in a quiet part of the village, away from the noise of the Cap night life. The air conditioning worked well, so we could keep the windows closed and sleep well.

The staff is very efficient and helpful. Checking in and checking out was fast and smooth. We had breakfast, also a bit overpriced, on the roof terrace with a nice view of the harbour. The breakfast selection is not huge, but sufficient, with a reasonable choice of hot drinks, ham and cheese, boiled eggs, and, obviously, croissants and fresh baguette. The only thing that we didn’t like is that you are asked to bring your try back into the kitchen when you are leaving, very unusual.

The pool is nice, and well appointed. There is a small bar that serves hot and cold drinks and cold meals.

Overall we had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Eve and we would recommend it if you are interested in spending a few days in a unique place like Cap d’Agde.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I spent three nights at the Hotel Eve and came away satisfied. It's not fancy, and the prices seem a bit high at first. But when you consider in mind the "special" nature of the place, and the limited other accomodation options for us flashers, the prices aren't unreasonable.

The rooms are pretty basic, but comfortable and adequate for the purpose: after all, you presumably came here to take your naked body outdoors to worship the sun, so your room is just for sleeping in, and for that they're fine. The beds were good, the rooms clean and sound isolation good.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful and have good English. I guess they have seen so many lumpy grizzled old bodies, as well as the nice ones that they're totally over it. But it sure was a bit other-worldly for this 61 year-old bloke to be nakedly chatting to a nice young fully clothed lady. But hey, that's what it's about and their relaxation helped me to feel the same way. The wifi signal is quite poor in some of the rooms (I had room 6), which is quite common in cheap hotels: just pop in a router up near reception and tell the world you have wifi evrywhere. But I quibble.

All up, recommended.

Room Tip: Book early for a ground-floor room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Eve in the first week in July and our experience was positive. It's not a "grand" hotel by any means, but the atmosphere is very pleasant, largely due to the friendly staff - Nadine, Pauline and Valerie, all of whom speak English very well. Our 1st floor room faced the pool and had a good-sized-balcony with a table and two chairs. The room was a reasonable size for Europe and the bathroom was well equipped. Everything is clean, well-maintained, air-conditioned and comfortable. Hotel Eve is naturist around the pool and clothing optional inside. There is a small bar from which food and drinks can be bought or ordered and served by the pool. We had breakfast on the top-floor terrace each day because it was convenient and reasonably priced. The hotel is located about a 5-minute walk from the closest shops and clubs, which suited us because it is quiet at night, compared to accommodation near the discos. It is about 15 minutes from the beach, plus a further 10-minute walk to the more popular "couples" section of the beach. Tip: Agde station is busy, so have the hotel order a taxi for your arrival.

Room Tip: Pool-facing rooms with balconies are the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eve

Address: Impasse Saissan | BP 857, 34307 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cap-d'Agde
Also Known As:
Hotel Eve France/Herault

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.