We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Helios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Helios to your Saves list
Hotel Helios
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 rue du Labech | Mont Saint Martin, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Helios for 4 nights and were pleasantly impressed. Helios is a comfortable and friendly hotel, and - for the rate we paid (75 Euros per night) - it was good value for money. Our basic double room was medium-sized, had effective air conditioning, a nice view over the trees and a firm but comfortable bed. There was also free Wifi that worked in the room, and a decent en suite bathroom, with a good shower over a smallish bath, and a hair dryer. There was enough space to fit clothes for two, and a free room safe.The wall-mounted TV was on the small size, and lacked any but French language channels. The fridge in the room was new, but didn't offer much space. There is no hotel restaurant, but breakfast is offered for an additional charge. Outside there is a modest but very well-sited pool, which was in the sun until after 18.00 while we were there. Next to it was a terrace with new chairs and tables, from which we could order drinks. There was plenty of free, enclosed parking and the grounds are well looked after and green. By car it is just 2 or 3 minutes from Cap d'Agde port area; we walked back and forth in ten minutes or less. It was very convenient for visiting the port area, without suffering from any late-night noise. Altogether a nice, clean and convenient hotel.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
18
41
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice Room. with a very big terrace. great service. great people. great hospitality. feels like family. The reception really helps you if you need any help by finding location explanations or anything else you would like

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I am puzzled by the earlier reviewers that say this hotel has small rooms and that it is far from restuarants. The rooms are no smaller than one finds all over Europe. If a 5 minute walk to a whole bunch of great restaurants with views of the harbour is too far, then stay at home!
This hotel is in a very peaceful and quiet area, which is great after a hard day's sightseeing. One does need to get a taxi or a bus to get to the beaches if one does not have a car, but most people staying here when we were there seemed to have cars. The parking off street and free is a bonus and rare in Europe.
The buffet breakfast was good and value for money. The staff were friendly, the room clean and we loved it. The pool looked great. Free WiFi.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room facing the pool with a liitle patio were we could sit and enjoy the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived at Hotel Helios for a few days away, having been working all summer. On arriving we discovered there was a problem with our booking and it hadn't actually gone through! We were very panicked as it was the weekend of the Motorbike Convention, and so nearly everything was fully booked. The staff were incredible - they went out of their way to help us, having turned away the people before us. They upgraded our room and gave us a discount on the normal price as way of an apology. After that everything else was perfect. The room was a good size and had everything we needed. The breakfast had a good selection, which was just what we wanted. The port was about 10 minutes walk, which was also convenient. It was about a 15/20 minute walk to the beach, but it didn't really matter when the weather was so nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel - lovely rooms, lovely swimming pool, and extremely helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Condom, France
Level Contributor
205 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nice hotel but it is very far away from the beach and the restaurants. The room was tiny and not very well cleaned (I had to point out to them that the ball of hair wasn't mine, I think that the fact that the bed is very low makes it difficult to clean so as it was very window hairs and dust that gathered under the bed for maybe quite a while appeared behind the bedside table). The staff is extremely helpful and kind (we needed two beach towels as we had forgetten to take ours and they were kind enough to lend them to us. The pool seems very nice although we didn't try it. We didn't try the breakfast either because we find the prices nowadays very excessive and therefore we prefer to go for an early lunch and eat what we feel like! We had asked for a quiet room but the room face a very busy road sideways, not a good choice at all! There wasn't enough light to read in bed either. We have had that problem in other hotels in France where decoration seems to be far more important than convenience. I had to read my book in bed holding the bedside table between my legs otherwise I wouldn't have had enough light. Although I don't mind reading by dim light if I can't see what I am reading it doesn't really work!

Room Tip: Maybe better to ask a room facing the pool. At the street of the hotels has very little traffic, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Paid almost 300 EUROS (excluding breakfast) and will not be returning.

The location of the hotel is great! Nice tranquil setting, great swimming pool. All staff were really helpful and friendly.

However, the rooms are really small, do not believe what you see on photos - room are a lot smaller than they seem. We could not even open two of our suitcases at the same time - no space!! Had to unpack one at a time. Even ironing was a struggle - hardly enough space to open up an ironing board. Bathroom also tiny, no shaver plug. Rooms are really really dated and in serious need of urgent upgrade! SO IS THE FURNITURE!!!

If we paid half the money, it probably would have been OK, just!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cap-d'Agde hotels
0.9 mi away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#9 of 30 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Voile d'Or
La Voile d'Or
#8 of 30 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opal
Hotel Opal
#10 of 30 in Cap-d'Agde
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#21 of 30 in Cap-d'Agde
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Capao
Hotel Capao
#5 of 30 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Oz'inn
Hotel Oz'inn
#17 of 30 in Cap-d'Agde
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios

Address: 12 rue du Labech | Mont Saint Martin, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Helios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Helios France/Herault

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Helios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.