We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good quality, small hotel - recommended!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bergerie Du Cap

Save Saved
You added La Bergerie Du Cap to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com
and 5 more sites!
La Bergerie Du Cap
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   4 Avenue De Cassiopee, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good quality, small hotel - recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Just returned from a short (3 night) stay here, and I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff were really friendly and helpful (and spoke English), and the room was spacious with a nice bathroom (good strong shower) and small private terrace.
The pool area is lovely with lots of sunbeds and seating and a outdoor bar.
It's worth mentioning though that it is a little off the beaten track, in a residential area, but this means it's very quiet. The main harbour area with all the restaurants etc is about a 15 minute walk - and ladies please note the pathways are mostly gravel, so bring sensible shoes!

Room Tip: No tea & coffee making in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

We have stayed in many hotels on the Cap - this beats them all. Nice cosy feel, service is more US than French...but discreet. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the pool is a great way to start the day. We'll be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

we went to Cap d'agde to try the naturist resort but didn't want to stay in it.
Cap d'agde is new town and you can see this in all the buildings. However, this hotel has a lotof character, beautiful old building, rooms good size, very friendly staff and helpful.
Breakfast were good but expensive, but lovely sitting by the pool if not too windy.
Pool area beautiful but we didn't use too much as it was quiet windy when we were there and it was in the shade, we went to the beach, You can hire beach towels from the hotel.
You can pay to go into the naturist resort, which we did and had a lovely day on the beach and lunch by the beach. we left and came back for the night life, you have to pay again to get in and be in before 8pm, so probably best to take your evening clothes with you and change int he car.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

This is a very special hotel in every way: small (12 rooms), secluded up a side road out of town, around a small pool. It is ideal for total relaxation in a very relaxed environment (though children can be a trifle noisy in the jacuzzi). Some negatives: the deluxe rooms are not very large (much of the advertised space is in a sleeping loft, irrelevant for couples) and our request for a nonsmoking room was not honoured (though in the event the room was odourless); there is no dinner service, and the centre of town is a half-hour walk away (partly through a park where the lighting had failed, though generally the place appears very safe). But the competition is doubtless in larger, and most likely noisier, places. Overall, we were well satisifed.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2008

We loved this hotel, the outside areas are perfect for unwinding, if I had a bigger garden and the hot weather I'd have my garden planned like that of the Bergerie - the hotel has everything, but its compact, cosy and calming. Lovely pool area, compact bar area, chillout sofa space outside.

The rooms are very spacious and well deroated and designed.

The breakfast was lovely - we were able to eat on one of the tables outside so it was just a few steps from there to the sun loungers.

Wish I was still there. Hmmmm. Day dreaming....

  • Liked — The pool area and the ambience of the hotel
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Bergerie Du Cap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bergerie Du Cap

Also Known As:
La Bergerie Du Cap France/Herault
Address: 4 Avenue De Cassiopee, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cap-d'Agde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Bergerie Du Cap 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your La Bergerie Du Cap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bergerie Du Cap, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.