We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value holiday budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Azur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Azur to your Saves list
Hotel Azur
18 avenue des Iles d'Amerique, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent value holiday budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days. Originally booked one night and decided to stay longer.
The owners run a lovely small clean hotel with an excellent smallish pool and secure private parking under CCTV control. The hotel is a lovely 15 minute walk past all the moored boats to the main restaurant area of the port of Cap D'agde and 15 minute walk from the superb beach. There is a launderette 50 metres away, a Lidl store, small pizzeria and other small shops.

Although situated on a roundabout, the excellent double glazing keeps the rooms quiet. The air conditioning is very efficient and we found the beds firm but very comfortable. Rooms were clean and the bathroom was spotless.

The breakfasts are good value with plenty of choice. Coffee could have been better but that was the only downside to breakfast which is served until 11.00hrs....ideal for slow starters!!

The high season rate for a double room was €78 and mid season rate was €68....excellent value and we will be returning. It does not have an elevator and rooms are not huge but for a clean, quiet, value for money smaller holiday hotel, this is unbeatable value. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We took a family room and our 5 year old loves it and have no problem with the stairs. However, I did find that the height of the bunk to be too high, about 3 meters and the stairs doesn't have a hand railing for going up and down. The room feels cramed and considering it's a resort destination, we had alot of stuff and there aren't enough wardrobe space to keep them out of sight i.e. beach toys, mat etc. What was bothersome was that there was almost not much space to hang the wet bath towels not to mention the wet swimwear and beach towels. The beds are very soft and springy. The cleaniless is okay though the carpet is a little worn out. Aircon, taps and WC all funtioning well. The pool is a decent size, small but compared to what I've seen in this trip in 2 other hotels, the largest so far. It is very noisy though, our room faces the pool which is before the roads and in the night there are loud traffic noise. The location though is really ideal. It's a 15mins walk to the nearest beach and 20min stroll to the center where all the food and restaurants are. The stroll stretches across the marina so it's really lovely. I enjoyed this stroll very much. Just outside of the hotel are a small stretch of shops comprising: creperie (looks gd didn't try), boulangerie (very good, 5 euro breakfast with juice, coffee, pastry, half baguete with jam n butter, was there everyday), lidl supermarket, wine shop, basic kebab type of restaurant (had dinner there, great service, decent quality for its low price, quiet and private good for families with kids who can't sit still) and a laundromat. Directly across this stretch of shops are another stretch which we didn't try. The staff at hotel (this particular male staff) is helpful when asked but otherwise doesn't over patronize. The other lady staff wasn't as nice. All considered, it's rather overpriced at 150euro a night without breakfast, then again, it's August.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Our room had traffic noise (pool side) but the other side of the hotel may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Ideally placed a short walk from the beach and a stone's throw from Cap d'Agde's vast marina, this is a spotless and friendly hotel which offers really good rates and an excellent breakfast - fruit puree, yoghurt, juice, cereals, as well as delicious croissants, pains au chocolat and other delights. Good internet connection is free, and the management are exceptionally helpful with advice and local tips. Nearby Lidl and excellent patisserie makes picnic shopping easy!
For really good value meals with a Breton twist visit nearby Cafe Amandine

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We chose the hotel because we wanted a family room for 4 persons (two adults + two children). The problem however was that two of the beds were placed on 1.floor in the room (on a landing). We had to use a small latter to climb up to the beds - and we found it quite dangerous. Actually, we had to change beds, so one parent slept upstairs as we didn't want the youngest of our children (and he is 13 !) to climb up/down the latter during night in case he needed to use the bathroom.
The staff were friendly. The pool was small but clean and nice.The hotelbar was a little expensive. Air conditioning was working well. There were free - and save - parking. Wifi was free - but did not work so well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

The place was nice and bright, had secure parking and a nice pool. Good location easy walking distance to the beach, fun fare, casino, bars and food!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Nice clean rooms, very central location from the beach and restaurants

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azur

Address: 18 avenue des Iles d'Amerique, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azur hotel** is by the sea, is in the 'Michelin guide', 'le Routard' and 'le petit futé'. Charming establishment in the heart of Cap d'Agde's holiday station. Situated at the entrance of 'l'Ile des loisirs' (Isle of fun), 3 km from the largest Naturist Camp of Europe, two steps from the beach (plage Richelieu) and the port, opposite the golf course (9 and 18 holes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Azur France/Herault

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Azur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.