We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmyra Golf Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palmyra Golf Hotel to your Saves list
Palmyra Golf Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 av des alizes | Le Golf International du Cap d'Agde, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thoroughly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We spent 6 nights at this hotel recently and can thoroughly recommend. The room was very comfortable. The staff on reception, Helene and Sebastian, could not have been more helpful. This was especially so when the French air traffic went on strike and we needed to get information on what was happening. The hotel was close to the local restaurants and a great starting point for visiting the area.

Room Tip: Our room did not have a balcony which did not worry us but if you want a balcony be sure to check
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPAGATHOIS, Gérant at Palmyra Golf Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hello !

Thank you for your comment.
We are doing our best to satisfied our clients
Your opinion help us to improve our services.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

regards,

The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    64
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
23
86
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed the week before Easter and the hotel was perfect for a golf break with my wife. On arrival our terrace was in shade so we asked to be moved and was given a room with double aspect terrace in full sun. We found a wide choice of restaurants within a 15min walk along the quayside in the marina and thoroughly enjoyed the 27 holes course which was challenging for my 10 handicap yet fair and enjoyable for my wife's 36 handicap. The only disappointment with all French hotels is the €16 per head for breakfast which for a buffet is a little expensive. That aside this hotel is perfect golf in the Cap D'Adge area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPAGATHOIS, Responsable commercial at Palmyra Golf Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hello Sir !

Thank you for your message.
I will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel for a new golf Break ;-)

regards,

Frédéric PUECH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We spent three nights at the Palmyra in mid-october. Since this was at the end of the season, the hotel was not really busy, and we could choose our room: very quiet, sunny and spacious with views on the pool and the golf course. The breakfast buffet was abundant, tasteful and very fresh. A perfect getaway for a couple of days. The staff was very friendly and obliging, and we would return any time, except in summer when it's probably completely different with the golfers. A perfect end of season hideaway - if the weather does cooperate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPAGATHOIS, Responsable commercial at Palmyra Golf Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hello !

hank you so much for your message.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Regards,

Frédéric PUECH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Ambroix, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Mostly a very nice experience there. The staff were very friendly and sincerely interested in helping with advice on what to do in the area. I did find the breakfast to be a bit expensive, and only wish the bkfst price had been clearly posted before I had made my reservation, not after.
We went mostly for the indoor pool, which was large for a hotel indoor pool, but the changing rooms there hadnt been updated in 20 years and had no shower stalls or even doors.
The room was a nice size, and felt comfortable and very clean.
I would return, but would take a less expensive room without terrace since it was so windy we couldnt really take advantage of it anyway.

Room Tip: Dont bother to take a large terrace since it can be too windy to be comfortable sitting out there, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

As soon as we arrived we were dealt with by a very helpful receptionist who asked whether we wished to speak French or English. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. My husband played golf every day during our stay and was delighted with the condition of the course. I spent my time walking along the beaches. walking to nearby Agde and spending time at the shops.
Cap d'Agde was very quiet in September with no difficulty getting a table in the restaurants.It was a pleasnat walk to the shops and restaurant5s. We had breakfast in the Hotel every morning and did not find the charge of 16 euros excessive. It was a delightful breakfast with the best croissants i have tasted. We hope to return next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in a premium Room which was comfortable with a large bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woerden, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very nice resort to stay. Not far away from restaurants and shops. Friendly and helpful staff and for my wife and I (both from The Netherlands) with a limited knowledge of the French language (sorry about that) it was very helpful that the staff was also excellent on the English language.
Spacious rooms (although the furniture is a little bit 'outdated') and very nice terrace to sit on and relax a little bit after a visit to the beaches and harbour of Cap or after a visit to Agde itself or one of the nice cities in the area (Nimes, Sète etc,). Anyhow very advisable if you just want to have a great time in the South of France or in case you like to play golf!
My wife and I will (if possible) certainly return to this place !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived at the hotel and there had been a problem with the booking despite the fact that I had an email from the hotel telling me they were looking forward to our stay. The Manager at the hotel told me that he did not care what the email said, he only cared about what was on his system! He then progressed to say they only had one "luxury" room available and I had to pay 400 Euro for it and they did not have a room for the following night. The "luxury" room was not luxurious at all and was quite stark and looked like two adjoining rooms had been connected. The double bed was actually two singles with a ridge in the middle so not very comfortable! We saw one of the standard rooms through friends which was also very basic and quite small. This hotel is need of a makeover and an improved customer service focus by the Manager.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palmyra Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Golf Hotel

Address: 4 av des alizes | Le Golf International du Cap d'Agde, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cap-d'Agde
#2 Spa Hotel in Cap-d'Agde
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cap-d'Agde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmyra Golf Hotel offers first-class comfort with a holiday atmosphere. The hotel is top-quality but not too large - with just 34 bedrooms, the service is personal and there are never too many people around. The bedrooms are generous with balcony or terrace. There's a outdoor swimming pool and indoor heated swimming pool and a beauty center. The best hotel in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Palmyra Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Golf Hotel France/Herault

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmyra Golf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.