We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palmyra Golf Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Palmyra Golf Hotel to your Saves list
Palmyra Golf Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 av des alizes | Le Golf International du Cap d'Agde, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
Saint-Ambroix, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Mostly a very nice experience there. The staff were very friendly and sincerely interested in helping with advice on what to do in the area. I did find the breakfast to be a bit expensive, and only wish the bkfst price had been clearly posted before I had made my reservation, not after.
We went mostly for the indoor pool, which was large for a hotel indoor pool, but the changing rooms there hadnt been updated in 20 years and had no shower stalls or even doors.
The room was a nice size, and felt comfortable and very clean.
I would return, but would take a less expensive room without terrace since it was so windy we couldnt really take advantage of it anyway.

Room Tip: Dont bother to take a large terrace since it can be too windy to be comfortable sitting out there, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    63
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
23
85
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

As soon as we arrived we were dealt with by a very helpful receptionist who asked whether we wished to speak French or English. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. My husband played golf every day during our stay and was delighted with the condition of the course. I spent my time walking along the beaches. walking to nearby Agde and spending time at the shops.
Cap d'Agde was very quiet in September with no difficulty getting a table in the restaurants.It was a pleasnat walk to the shops and restaurant5s. We had breakfast in the Hotel every morning and did not find the charge of 16 euros excessive. It was a delightful breakfast with the best croissants i have tasted. We hope to return next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in a premium Room which was comfortable with a large bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woerden, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very nice resort to stay. Not far away from restaurants and shops. Friendly and helpful staff and for my wife and I (both from The Netherlands) with a limited knowledge of the French language (sorry about that) it was very helpful that the staff was also excellent on the English language.
Spacious rooms (although the furniture is a little bit 'outdated') and very nice terrace to sit on and relax a little bit after a visit to the beaches and harbour of Cap or after a visit to Agde itself or one of the nice cities in the area (Nimes, Sète etc,). Anyhow very advisable if you just want to have a great time in the South of France or in case you like to play golf!
My wife and I will (if possible) certainly return to this place !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived at the hotel and there had been a problem with the booking despite the fact that I had an email from the hotel telling me they were looking forward to our stay. The Manager at the hotel told me that he did not care what the email said, he only cared about what was on his system! He then progressed to say they only had one "luxury" room available and I had to pay 400 Euro for it and they did not have a room for the following night. The "luxury" room was not luxurious at all and was quite stark and looked like two adjoining rooms had been connected. The double bed was actually two singles with a ridge in the middle so not very comfortable! We saw one of the standard rooms through friends which was also very basic and quite small. This hotel is need of a makeover and an improved customer service focus by the Manager.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The room was very comfortable and we had a lovely big bathroom. We were the only people by the pool during our stay which was great. 10-15 minute walk to the harbour with lovely cafe's and bars. We avoided breakfast at the hotel as expensive, instead we walked to the harbour and enjoyed a lovely continental breakfast for 6 euros! Close to a fantastic beach. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for two nights - once at the beginning and once at the end of our holiday. We have two daughters so had booked two interconnecting rooms.

First impressions were that it all looked rather tired - whoever took the photos for the website and the brochure has managed to make the rooms look a lot better than they actually are. Furnishings are worn and the room was missing those little touches that make a hotel 4*. Having said that, the beds were very large and comfortable although only one, thin pillow each was insufficient.

Breakfast was buffet style but not worth the cost and there was no a la carte option (or if there was we weren't offered it).

The hotel was quiet and has quite a nice outlook overlooking the golf course. There were two smallish swimming pools but the one we used wasn't heated (not sure if the other one was as we didn't get to it).

Overall, although we had a comfortable stay, we felt it was very expensive at 190 Euros per room per night excluding breakfast (which I think was about 20 Euros) for what was not more than 3 * quality.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed in palmyra golf in July , its located in a great location as the beach is a 15 - 20 minute walk suprisingly on the walk there we found a few awesome nightclubs with world renowned DJs , supermarkets are across the road and getting around is fairly easy as the public transport is but a mere walk away .
As for the hotel there was a few ups & downers , the breakfast wasnt up to standard as the drinks were watered down and the fruits werent as good as other places iv stayed in . The room had a lovely king sized bed which was good however the room smelt like a old closet !
The reception staff were helpful and even went to the trouble of opening the gym for me as no one used it at all , so if ur up for a training session youll have the whole place to your self ! As for the actual golf course - i dont play golf but from what i saw it looks green , A lovely ferrari was parked outside and plenty other nice cars suggesting a lovely clientelle which came to the hotel .
The swimming pool was very average but i didnt get to see the indoor one .
All in all the location is great , for the right booking price its a handy place to stay if your up for other activities and some golf .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palmyra Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Golf Hotel

Address: 4 av des alizes | Le Golf International du Cap d'Agde, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cap-d'Agde
#2 Spa Hotel in Cap-d'Agde
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cap-d'Agde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmyra Golf Hotel offers first-class comfort with a holiday atmosphere. The hotel is top-quality but not too large - with just 34 bedrooms, the service is personal and there are never too many people around. The bedrooms are generous with balcony or terrace. There's a outdoor swimming pool and indoor heated swimming pool and a beauty center. The best hotel in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Palmyra Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Golf Hotel France/Herault

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmyra Golf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.