We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Oz'inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Oz'inn to your Saves list
Hotel Oz'inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue des Nereides | Village Naturiste, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice hotel in good location if you want to be in Cap D'Agde. However, it is too expensive for the facilities provided. Over charging for drinks and food will only ever drive people away. They even charge you to park your car outside!

The roof terrace is very windy and almost unusable in the high winds. No atmosphere in the evening, better off going out. All in all disappointing.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suivi-Qualite, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oz'inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear guest, we are very pleased that you took the time to express your opinion on the hotel Oz' inn. After the reading of your comment we are sorry to see that our hotel didn’t please you. However, we take into account your remarks, measures are going to be taken to solve the possible problems that you had during your stay in our establishment. Concerning our roof top are going to be made, we shall soon have an installation reconditioning to make more pleasant your moments. We hope to count you again among our customers, we wish that during your next stay at with us you can use our new installations and that you can realize by yourself efforts operated by our team to satisfy you at best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    11
    9
    13
See reviews for
1
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and i have an apartment in Cap d Agde in Heliopolis. We have stayed in the village every year for at least two weeks over the past 10 years. We decided to spend a night at Hotel Oz'inn to spoil ourselves. We made a booking and paid in advance. On arrival, the staff were rude and very unhelpful indeed. The pool and bar area on the roof space was also unpleasant and very unfriendly. Our room was not ready and we generally felt very uncomfortable. After much discussion with reception and then management, we asked if we could be refunded as we did not feel welcome at the hotel at all. They simple refused to refund us and even closed the office door in our face. The experience was so bad that we left the hotel and went back to our own apartment. We did not stay the night in the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't book at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked a suite in this hotel for 3 nights. This was superb compared to other hotels in this area. The rooms are well decorated and quiet and we had a very good service. The breakfasts where stunning. We also used the steam bath which is beautifully decorated with big white beds for relaxing after the bath. The weakness of this hotel is the internet network, as I was unable to connect to my usual financial sites as they were blocked by their internal firewall !

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back during the season as this could be noizy at night. Do not expect good inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The reviews we read would have put most people off staying there but we decided to go anyway as we liked the idea of a night at Cap d'Agde and our favourite place the campsite was closed for the season. The young lady on reception was extremely helpful in fact nothing we asked for was too much trouble. The room was spacious, well-appointed and very clean with the fridge being an unexpected bonus. Although the rooms do not have WIFI, reception will lend you a cable so you can use the free internet in the rooms. Also the free secure parking was very welcome. Possibly only free in the off-season.
Being almost winter we didn't use the hot-tub on the top floor but it was available. Neither did we use the restaurant although the dinner price advertised seemed very reasonable.
We went to the sauna area which was also clean and nicely decorated.
Despite the season the hotel was almost full.
We only stayed one night but that was our choice, we would definitely stay again. It is hard to find fault with any aspect of the Oz.
We are only rating a 4 on value as we feel that breakfast should have been included in the price.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony, none have a sea-view as it is low-rise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We have no connections with c_candide who previously posted a comment about Oz Inn but we could easily copy and paste their opinion below :

This place doesn't match the criteria of a "4 star" hotel and seems rather to be managed by amateurs.

The staff is invisible to the clients and the clients seem invisible to the staff.
Service is poor or non existent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed for 10 days at Oz’inn at the end of June and at the beginning of July. It claims to be a 4 star hotel, but in reality this is a 4 carrot stick hotel. Yes, a modern luxury hotel is needed in the Camp Naturiste at Cap d’Agde – but this hotel is not going to achieve this. There are problems with almost everything. While some problems are intrinsic to the cheap construction and design of the hotel, others problems could supposedly have a solution but the arrogance and the amateurism of the management would stand in the way.
Here is an incomplete list of things we ran in to. No air conditioning – we were in different 3 rooms, none of which was cooled to satisfaction. The AC only works when balcony doors are closed but even then the flow of air is under-designed to cool a normal room. Television works occasionally and has no premium channels (remember this is a 4 star hotel). There is a culture of outrageous favoritism on behalf of the staff for local French visitors that pull up with luxury cars. They are treated with some sort of reverence – none of which is professional but amateurish. No early check in possible even though only 4 rooms were occupied on a Tuesday afternoon. Some reception staff must have been selected on the basis of looks rather than efficiency and politeness – eye-contact and good humor are exceptions rather than the rule.
One of the most serious problems is the faulty plumbing caused by the low-budget finishing of the building caused in turn by the depleted financing scheme of the owners’ “holding companies”. When the Jacuzzi is operational (which means it is filled with COLD water on the top floor – no, it is never even lukewarm) it results in leaks on the second floor, the stairways, and the internal walls. At the same time the entire east section of the building starts smelling like sewers. After 3 days we were moved to another room in the west wing as the smell had become unbearable. This move itself was problematic and took many hours, as collective logistics do not exist in this hotel with each staff doing its own thing and having their own way of being bossy and unhelpful. Sometimes one can smell the stench of sewers at ground level, in the street and across from the building.
Then there were 2 instances when staff just walked into our room without knocking/warning. Again no excuses were forthcoming, instead argumentation that they had “knocked” on the door. And in this 4 star hotel we were amazed to hear a dog bark for 1 hour in the room next to ours – at midnight. While officially nonsmoking, there seems to be no enforcement of this “policy”.
And the “promised” wireless internet is non-existent. Only in the lobby and on the rooftop, folks! But there is “cable” internet in the room for which you get a 60cm long cable, meaning you are essentially pressed against the wall in an uncomfortable position. The rooftop area which is meant to be an ‘erotic’ experience but (a) no one is ever around, (b) it is fully exposed to the tramontane winds and it can be icy even on a summer day/night, (c) the Jacuzzi is either not operational (4 days out of 10 to ‘repair’ leaks) or it is just plain cold water. There were many more problems such as one entire day without hot water, a tool falling out of a ceiling compartment, but the picture is clear by now ;)
Needless to say, don’t waste your money in this place as we did, rather stay at Jardin d’Eden, Hotel Eve or even Jardins de Babylone. Or rent an apartment – but, yes, this is awkward if you need hotel services (as we do). Hopefully a serious hotel is being considered by others in this otherwise paradisiacal location.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Oz'inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oz'inn

Address: 7 rue des Nereides | Village Naturiste, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cap-d'Agde
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cap-d'Agde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oz'inn 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oz’Inn Hôtel features an exceptionnal space , and impose itself in refined and elegant silhouette contemporu style.Between sea and nature, in the Naturist Village of Cap d’Agde, it was built to respect environnement.Oz’Inn Hôtel gives you time to stay, evasion, pleasure et comfort in an exceptional area.It will surprise yoy with its differents services (Ozi Bar, Ozi Sense, Ozi Sun, Spa & Sport) as its atypical atmosphere, that invites you to relax and enjoy sensuality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Oz'inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oz'Inn France/Herault

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Oz'inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.