We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & Fantastic value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Saint Loup

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Saint Loup to your Saves list
Residence Saint Loup
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1, Avenue Des Soldats, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location & Fantastic value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We've stayed in this complex for a number of years, because it is excellent value for money, and great amenities on site, particularly for families, young and old. 3 swimming pools, supervised children's clubs, table tennis, pool games, restaurant, bar, supermarket. Also a huge selection of restaurants and bars within walking distance. And number of Amusement parks & other holiday amenities a short drive away. Many people return again and again for these reasons.

Room Tip: All apartments are within easy walk of facilities, and no problem with late night noise. So choice d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

lovely place - very clean and bright. Really good for kids to run around. We have visitied for a number of years and the weather this far South is gauranteed. 3 pools in the facility to cater for all sizes and loads of beaches nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed at this property for about three months while taking some culinary classes (March-May 2007). The 2 bedroom apartments are basic but bright and breezy. The pools are nice, they have a good kids program--and the restaurant on site is awesome! The owners are a sweet older couple who know how to have fun and make fantastic pizza!

The location is really great--not congested and within walking distance to the beach, port and shops. The bus also stops directly across the street.

Unfortunately, the desk staff of St Loup aren't always so accommodating. They often made helping me seem like an annoyance---for example, I paid for internet in my room, but they didn't seem very concerned when it wouldn't work. Once one of the managers came by our room and angrily lectured us (four single women), saying that we were no longer allowed to have our friend--who was a neatly dressed and polite man of North African descent--visit us because 'those people are no good' and that he needed to approve all of our visitors. Really???

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

stayed in st loup for one week and we were so glad it wasnt longer as we were both crippled from sleeping in the crap beds they consisted of foam and the covering was ripped ! Reception advised us to use the red bedsette in the living room instead but this was filthy and worn looking we were even afraid to sit on it! No kettle in the apartment so had to use a saucepan to boil water ,40euro to have the use of the TV but all french channels.Liked the fact the apartment had a dishwasher but this was the only luxury in this apartment. on site bar but no entertainment provided and drink way to dear and quality very bad even for France.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

Nice place but the sunbeds are a rip off and some of the staff are more interested in being right than finding a solution to a problem. There is not a mention anywhere that the sunbeds are costs 4 Euro per day (First they said 5, then 4,50 but since the papers we received when we came said 4 Euros, they had to admit to that).

  • Liked — The set up and the well planned appartments
  • Disliked — The attitude of some employes, not customer oriented AT ALL!!!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Saint Loup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Saint Loup

Address: 1, Avenue Des Soldats, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Cap-d'Agde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Saint Loup 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Saint Loup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Saint Loup France/Herault

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Saint Loup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.