We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Night Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Grenadines

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Les Grenadines to your Saves list
Hotel Les Grenadines
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Impasse Marie Celeste - Plage Richelieu Ouest, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cap-d'Agde
WAKEFIELD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“2 Night Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights - Well situated Hotel for the beach and walking into Cap-d'Agde. Clean, comfortable rooms, with a great breakfast, worth paying just for the warm pain au chocolat! Secure parking too.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so might want to ask for a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    63
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
52
72
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is located five minutes walk from Richelieu Beach. There is a limited choice of hotels in Cap-d'Agde. We stayed at a renovated and spacious King room. The lady in check-in did not speak English, however, Sandra who joined later the reception desk spoke English well and was very helpful. I rate the hotel 3.0 because it has no lift and no proper shower, only an open bath tub with a very low hand held shower and no curtains/splash guards. We had to carry our luggage to the second floor up the stairs on our own. If a shower and lift is not an issue for you, the hotel is a good choice for you if you stay at Cap-d'Agde. The room was basic but very clean, parking was free and protected by a gate, quiet niegberhood and convenient location. Richelieu Beach offers a wide spread of powdery sand and connected to other beaches. The facilities are basic, nothing like a St. Tropez type of beach, but plenty of space to enjoy the sun, the sand and the water. The hotel is a short drive from the marina with various restaurants. Wifi is free but slow.

Room Tip: Recommend the renovated King room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Regarding our stay at the Les Grenadines hotel in Cap d'Adge. This was our third visit in resent times and we would say that it gets better every time we go.
From the cleanliness to the pleasant and very helpful staff, to the wonderful location.
We just cant wait to go very soon.
p.s. we tell all our frends

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very nice family owned small hotel (20 rooms) - perfect place to stay close to the beach, for couples and families with kids. Private parking, very nice garden and quite nice rooms. VERY nice staff!!! They are really friendly to every guest, always really happy to help you (and really can do). We are quite happy to stay there for two weeks in April. Also, it's a nice location to travel by car around. Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night during a recent bicycle trip along the canal du midi. The hotel is lovely and in a good location. We were close to the beach (5 minutes) and thus were able to take a dip in the Med, which was a bit chilly! Recommended for family with kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, UK
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Les Grenadines for a week in September and enjoyed a lovely time. The location is very good, being near to a pleasant beach, close to (but not too close) to the centre of Cap d'Agde and a short walk from a range of eateries and shops. The staff were helpful and friendly throughout, the room was comfortable and well equiped and the breakfasts were great. In short, we couldn't fault it. We learned while we were staying that the Hotel had just become Number 1 on Trip Advisor for Cap d'Agde - while we can't compare it with its rivals, a high position would seem to us to be well-deserved. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a good stay at this pleasant and comfortable hotel. It's not luxurious, though clean with helpful and friendly staff, who were very welcoming to our dog. As it is only 5 minutes from the beach this was perfect for us, though the nearby beaches don't officially welcome dogs there are sone slightly further away where our friend could run to his heart's content! The hotel also has the advantage of a car park, and there are some good restaurants just a short distance away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Les Grenadines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Grenadines

Address: Impasse Marie Celeste - Plage Richelieu Ouest, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Agde > Cap-d'Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cap-d'Agde
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cap-d'Agde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Grenadines 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 stars Les Grenadines' Hotel in Cap d'Agde next to the Mediterranean in the Languedoc-Roussillon. Les Grenadines is the name of a family hotel, quiet and comfortable just at 150 metres from the Richelieu Beach, where we reserve for you a warm welcome. A little spot of paradise... An ideal location to stay next to the sea where you can discover the history of Adge and all of the riches in the surrounding countryside: wine growing, traditional villages and the Canal du Midi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Les Grenadines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Grenadines France/Herault

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Grenadines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.