We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great site!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camping les Fontaines

Camping les Fontaines
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canet-en-Roussillon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping les Fontaines
Save
You added Camping les Fontaines to your Saves list
Avenue de Saint Nazaire, 66140 Canet-en-Roussillon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great site!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a great holiday on this site last year, and I am now about to book it again for 2013. Generously-sized pitches,lovely pool, very pleasant and helpful staff, very clean sanitary block.

Not for those seeking shady pitches, though. Luckily we don't go to the South of France for shade!

Could it be improved? Only thing we'd suggest is that in busy season they could do with a second sanitary block.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campinglesfontaines, Gérant at Camping les Fontaines, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hello, thank you for your comment and your fidelity for our campsite. Thank you also for your remark for the campsite to be improved. I am happy that you enjoy your stay with us and we ll have the pleasure to see you again this summer. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    22
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
41
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were so disappointed with this campsite, listed in Cool Camping and supposedly a cut above the rest. We arrived to a pitch - very large which was good - but with a discarded fridge and caravan wheel dumped in the middle of it. The shower and toilet blocks were not well maintained and needed far more regular cleaning. The site is aimed more at families who want a pool and sun. The evening entertainments are good if you want to join in but not so good if you want a peaceful time. As the most expensive site of our three week trip we were disappointed. I wouldn't return

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campinglesfontaines, Gérant at Camping les Fontaines, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello, Thank you for comment. I take note of your comments to be able to make the campsite better every year. I am sorry for the fridge on the pitch that was rented to the customer that stayed on the pitch before you and that we usually collect directly when the customer left. For the sanitory, we clean it twice a day and it is usually good to keep it in clean conditions. I will see to maybe clean it another time during the day for next year to keep it better. We indeed offers animations during the day and 4 evenings every week that stop between 23:30 and midnight to be able to keep the campsite quiet and in a peaceful environment. We try to make our best efforts, for our customers to pass great hollidays and I am sorry that you did not enjoy so much your stay. We will do our best to improve your critics. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We booked at this campsite because of the size of the pitches and also the fact that no overcrowding occurred. We were delighted with the site, so pretty with the flowering shrubs and so relaxing. Alex, Patrick and their team were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The pool is a great size both for adults and children. You have the impression that you are out in the countryside and yet only 2 miles from Canet Plage with its bustling little town and frequent markets along the promenade. There are plenty of cafes. We spent 6 weeks on this campsite and it was a real pleasure to have been here. We will certainly be booking again for next year, all being well, as you have the feeling that you are really welcome and nothing is too much trouble, and far exceeds other camping sites in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campinglesfontaines, Gérant at Camping les Fontaines, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello, thank you so much for you nice comment and we are very happy that you spent such great holidays during your stay on our campsite. Indeed we develop this campsite to be quiet in a natural environment while being at a close access from the beach of Canet.
It will be a pleasure to receive you next year. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Great family camping site. Good pool and friendly service.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Stayed here for a week, this campsite exceeded our expectations. The staff, Alex and his team were so friendly and very helpful Great location close to Canet and beach. Took a trip Collioure, this is a town by the sea you must visit, will say no more !!!
Campsite had nice pet farm great for kids, very nice rural setting but very close to all amenities. Good evening entertainment, very nice food cooked on site every evening if you wish to purchase, great kebabs.
Kids really enjoyed our stay here, met nice friends Very hot here in July 30c +.
Highly recommend a stay here

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

We went as a family group.. 3 in a chalet and 4 in a tent. Compared to other campsites in the region which can be massive and crowded, this place is calm and relaxed. The facilities are clean, functional, and pleasant. The pool is great for kids and although we didn't go, there is a farm nearby which others said was good. The site offers lots of activities. There is bar / restaurant which provides reasonably good food on the site.

The tent pitches are very big. The only problem we had was the very very hard ground. The layout of the campsite is straight forward. The chalet was exactly as described in the website with plenty of space and modern equipment.

The location is great if you have a car. A super beach is only 5 mins drive. Canet is a nice town which seems to have lots of good stuff on in the evenings even for kids. You have lots to do within reasonable distance.

We spent a week there and having visited many other campsites in the region, this is the one we will be going back to.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

Hi!

I stayed in Camping les Fontaines the summer 2008 and went to book for next year and noticed there wasn’t a Tripadvisor listing for this campsite! That surprised me, me and my wife have been camping in the Languedoc Roussillon region for years now as it is the best kind of holiday with kids…

Having tried many of the campsites between Argeles and Canet, Camping les Fontaines became an instant favourite with the family. We had a massive plot, friendly atmosphere and room to breathe. We were in the middle of nature (in fact, in a nature reserve) and that is a pleasant change from being stuffed among 100.000 other tourists…

What I like most about the campsite is the nature, lots and lots of animals, goats, deer, poneys and more for the kids to play with and clean facilities run by friendly staff.

Enough said, I am going to go and book for the summer 2009 now so see you there ;)

  • Liked — the nature surroudning the campsite
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camping les Fontaines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping les Fontaines

Address: Avenue de Saint Nazaire, 66140 Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Pyrenees-Orientales > Canet-en-Roussillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Canet-en-Roussillon
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situe a 5 minutes des belles plages de sable fin de Canet en Roussillon (4 km), le Camping Les Fontaines vous accueille dans un grand espace de Nature. La famille est a l'honneur. Vos enfants pourront visiter la mini ferme situee a proximite du camping. Le Camping dispose d'installations de qualite et de tout le confort necessaire pour vous permettre de passer des vacances agreables. Grande piscine, Bar snack avec animations la journee et le soir, jeux pour enfants, terrain de sport sont la pour votre plaisir. Nous vous proposons des emplacements tres spacieux de 150m2 en moyenne. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Les Fontaines Hotel Canet-En-Roussillon
Camping Les Fontaines France/Canet-En-Roussillon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping les Fontaines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.