We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST EVER!! NEWLY RENOVATED AND EXTEMELY FOCUSED ON SERVICE!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11695 Medlock Bridge Road, Johns Creek, GA 30097   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Johns Creek
Atlanta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST EVER!! NEWLY RENOVATED AND EXTEMELY FOCUSED ON SERVICE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

What a hotel!! First of all, the newly renovated fitness center is unlike any other we (including many others in my group who travel to hotels 200+ nights per year) have EVER seen!!! They have added all new PreCore equipment, and the size since we last visited, is neary 3 times a big! If you like fitness, this is a complimentary "perk" of staying at this HGI. It's equivalent to having a complimentary pass to one of the nearby local gyms. In addition, the rooms have been redone recently, they are kept immacuately clean, and the saff is extremely courteous from the front office to the housekeeping staff. WOW! I have never felt more at home and at ease when traveling. The agents at the desk can tell you where to go to eat and even set up arrangemtents to get there. We were so pleased with the hotel, its staff and the overal faciltiy that we have since booked our next years visit one year ahead of time, and we will continue to let others konw that this hotel is amongst the best we have ever stayed! Thank you so much!

Room Tip: All the rooms here are good - as that is what I heard from all that traveled with me. My corner sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbarlow10, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you! We have put tons of effort into making our new Fitness Center one that is great for all travelers! We hope to see you back soon, but keep in mind that our new Full Bar will begin construction later in the year and we are looking to finish early next year. This will be a great addition to the hotel lobby and add a lot of charm and charisma to the ambiance of the hotel. Thank you for all your great comments. Sincerly, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    60
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
57
22
14
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Friendly reception, clean throughout, spacious room, delightful lobby with reading/sitting areas, excellent breakfast buffet with no waiting and adequate seating, coffee to go (at all times)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbarlow10, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
It's great to hear such awesome things about our hotel. We take great pride in being amongst the best in the brand! Thank you for taking the time to let us know! Sincerely, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed here last week on Business. Never stayed in Atlanta before and unlike a holiday hotel you only really want somewhere you can sleep BUT this place had it all. Wireless internet (free), good bar open until 2:00am and a good breakfast. In better weather there is an outside pool and the business centre if you have to print anything is a nice touch. Staff were great and especially as my room was not ready on my arrival so they let me have a room for a quick shower and change, so worth it to freshen up from a long filight. Overall, really impressed and looking forward to returning in January.

Room Tip: Sign up to the rewards scheme before you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbarlow10, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you for all the great things you have to say about our hotel! We definitely aim to be more than your average hotel. I will thank our staff and let them know we have another very satisfied guest! By the way, our fitness center has just undergone a full renovaion. Remember to come check it out as well next time. Thank you and we appreciate it! Matt Barlow - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I stayed there by myself on a house hunting trip. The hotel is comfortable with an exceptional staff and the beds are super comfortable with comforters that are perfect. I had a king room with a spa tub. The breakfast was made to order and was wonderful! You can pay for it separately or have it as part of your room rate. They also had cookies, drinks, and popcorn in the evening. The hotel is located right across the street from many restaurants that are accessible by a tunnel under hway 141 for ease.

Room Tip: Check and see if there are any parties going on, you might want to stay away from those large groups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stayed 3 nights for pleasure and a family party. The rooms were clean, tidy,and neat. Comfortable bed. The greatest asset is the friendly,helpful staff. They go that extra mile. They make you feel important.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbarlow10, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give such great feedback. In addition to all the great things you mentioned, I would like to let you know that we just finished a complete renovation of our Fitness Center! It has expanded dramatically, and is now suited to meet the needs of even the most avid exercise gurus! Please come back and check it out. We have just added photos on Tripadvisor. We look forward to your return, and as always let me know if there is anything I can do to personally assist you in making your stay more comforatable and exceeding your expecations while at our property! Sincerly, Matt Barlow - AGM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I stay here on a regular basis and it is pne of the best hotels ever for business. Great staff that always goes the extra mile.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Bed was hard. We only stayed one night so it's okay. Had a fridge and microwave in the room so that's a plus.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbarlow10, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing at Johns Creek HGI. We're extremely sorry to hear that your bed was not to your liking. We would like to update everyone and let you know that we have recently added the hightly anticipated and very comfortable Garden Sleep System Bed and the very clean and comfortable duvet bedding that is washed after each guest departure! We hope this makes your stay "over the top" and you keep choosing HGI as we continue to make great changes around our property. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to hearing from you again!! Matt Barlow - AGM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek

Address: 11695 Medlock Bridge Road, Johns Creek, GA 30097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Johns Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Johns Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Johns Creek hotel is located in the Johns Creek Technology Park in the Northeastern suburbs of Atlanta. Our Johns Creek, Georgia hotel is located 40 miles from Jackson/Hartsfield International Airport. The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Johns Creek hotel is close to multiple area attractions: Big Creek Greenway - 6 miles, Chattahoochee River - 5 miles, Gwinnett Arena - 9 miles, Lake Lanier - 18 miles, Mall of Georgia - 14 miles, Helen - 60 miles, Public Golf Course - 2 miles, Stone Mountain Park - 30 miles, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Park - 10 miles. The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Johns Creek hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure travelers. Our hotel in Johns Creek, GA offers an array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, two dual line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk and ergonomic chairs, 24-hour complimentary business center with direct printing access. When guests of our hotel near Johns Creek are ready for relaxation or some fun, the large outdoor pool and spa are available. The hotel also has an extensive fitness center open 24 hours. Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Johns Creek hotel guests can dine in our full-service bar or order room service 7 days per week. Guest will also find many area restaurants nearby. Convenient businesses within the Johns Creek Technology Park include: AGCO - 4.5 miles, Arris - 1 mile, CIBA Vision - 2 blocks, GE Healthcare - 2 blocks, Kraft Foods - 0.5 miles, Nordson - 2 blocks, State Farm - 1 block. The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North hotel offers 1,350 square feet of meeting space that accommodates up to 50 people. The hotel offers catering services for meetings. Our Hilton Garden Inn hotel restaurant,a full service bar, the Great American Grill®, serves freshly prepared breakfasts daily. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation.***** Everything. Right Where You Need It.® ***** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek Hotel Johns Creek
Hilton Garden Inn Duluth
Hilton Duluth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.