We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, but magement is clueless.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Longhorn Steakhouse Medlock Bridge Rd

Longhorn Steakhouse Medlock Bridge Rd
10845 Medlock Bridge Rd, Johns Creek, GA 30097-1704
770-622-7087
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 60 Restaurants in Johns Creek
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Johns Creek, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very good food, but magement is clueless.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed the food. I ordered a salad and soup before my steak. I finished the salad and then a runner delived the steak but no soup. I told her that they forgot the soup and I didn't want it anymore. Two minutes later the waitress arrived with the soup. I told her I didn't want it.

"Are you sure you don't want it with your meal."

I was sure.

I little later a manage stopped by and asked if everything was ok. I told her about the soup and that it wasn't a big deal.

"Are you sure you don't want it to go?"

I couldn't believe that they were so desperate to sell a bowl of soup. My satisfaction seemed to mean nothing. All they cared about was the lousy soup.

I refused the soup and we finished our meal. The food was excellent, but the total experience was not.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phenix City, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Still a great place for a good steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The food was very good (I had the White Cheddar and Bacon Stuffed Filet!), the service was great, the atmosphere (on a Tuesday evening) was quiet...a great evening with my wife!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Longhorn Steakhouse is ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I'm a Longhorn fan, but I didn't have that great of a meal. We ordered the Flo's filet medium and mine came out well and my husband's steak was rare to med rare. It was a long wait too. They need to work on the kitchen. It was late on a Saturday night so it should not have been a problem.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great casual dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very good, very reliable food. Good service, good selection of wines, beers. Great family place.Lively atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Steaks and service !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We love going to Longhorn and getting their Filet.... cooked to perfection and always nice and hot to the table. We like the sides and the service is almost always great and friendly. Prices are a good value...

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn Steakhouse Medlock Bridge Rd also viewed

 

Been to Longhorn Steakhouse Medlock Bridge Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longhorn Steakhouse Medlock Bridge Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.