We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dal Cuore

Dal Cuore
2100 Ray Moss Connector, Johns Creek, GA
678-867-0854
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 62 Restaurants in Johns Creek
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Johns Creek, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Real Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

For special occasions we like to go here. Authentic and original. You won't be sorry. The pasta dishes are great. Love the eggplant dish. The fresh baked bread loaf with dipping sauce is great too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Love it or hate….”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012


We went twice. The first time was mid-week on our way home from a trip. We had a salad, a pizza, and a bottle of wine. They were not busy so our service was good and the food was excellent.

We went back on a Friday evening with two other couples. The pastas got good reviews, the appetizers were OK, except for calamari which was pretty salty. They remade it, but it was no better the second time.

Nice wine list with reasonable markups.

Our service was poor that night but it was evident that regulars got a lot more attention. We have friends who go at least twice a month; we will probably not go back.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Major Disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Was really looking forward to trying this restaurant based on the reviews. WRONG! Here's how the night progressed:
Arrived on time for reservation and was immediately seated. 4 top table but I had to sit next to the wall to avoid being bumped every time a waiter went by.
Immediately informed that there were no Caesar salads tonight. OUT OF ROMAINE! Come on, 7:30 on a Saturday night and no Romaine in an Italian restaurant. There's a Kroger 1/4 mile away. Where's the manager?
Wines are marginally overpriced. Our $40 bottle of chardonnay retails for $13-$15. I completely understand a 100% markup but this is really pushing it.
After an hour and 15 minutes our entrees arrived. My wife's veal piccata is inedible. It's barely warm, dry and tough sitting on a dry plate. Where's the white wine, butter, capers noted on the menu? My seafood risotto wasn't bad until I hit the "seasoning pocket". There was a tablespoonful sized glob of risotto that must have had all the seasoning for the dish dumped in one spot but someone forgot to mix it.
This place has some major issues. The chef should be fired for putting out food like this. The manager should be fired for all the issues mentioned above. The owner must but absent or in denial.
Our waiter did the best he could but the problems were clearly the kitchen's fault. He offered my wife another entree but she passed. She didn't want to chance another 75 minute wait. Happy Birthday honey. I hope you liked the bread.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Party of 4 - all family - and we loved it. The food is not the same old, same old Italian fare. For an appetizer, the artichokes were fabulous. The Griglia salad with grilled romaine was unexpected and delightful. also loved the pasta Carbonara!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent Italian restaurant and market.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Dal Coure is a favorite. The food is fabulous, the wait staff is friendly. Their market is full,of wine, vinegars and olive oils in many favors and at great prices. Samples are welcomed. I'd love to see them change or enlarge their food menu.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dal Cuore also viewed

 

Been to Dal Cuore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dal Cuore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.