We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet resort with basic facilities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Les Berges du Canal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Les Berges du Canal to your Saves list
Residence Les Berges du Canal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Narbonne/lieu dit la Gourgasse | 2120 Voie Communale # 9, 34500 Beziers, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Beziers
Cork
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quiet resort with basic facilities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here with 2 preteens in high season. The location is good if you have a car. Facilities are basic but clean. Limited opening of bar I.e. closed from 1 until 5. Very basic restaurant. Close to canal so bicycling is good it is quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
39
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

I am sure that this would suit some people, however this wasn't for us, I guess I am too spoilt by staying in 3 ,4 or 5 star places. We arrived just after the reception had closed; luckily one car was driving through the gates and told me to run to reception as they may still be there. Yes hurray they were just shutting up and managed to help us. (That is debatable). We had specially asked for a double bed through Expedia and I handed over the email confirmation to be told that this wasn't the case and there wasn't one. Then we were handed a pile of sheets and asked if we wanted towels as well! I like to think that we are clean people so we said most definitely. We found the apartment, which is tiny but clean and found two single beds upstairs and nothing else and a small open plan kitchenette with a sofa bed, the bathroom and loo on the ground floor. We tried to sleep on the sofa bed but it was so uncomfortable, the worst night’s sleep, if I can call it that.
There is a Bar on site but this was almost closed the whole time, my neighbors tell me and the nearest supermarket is over an hour’s walk if you don’t have the convenience of having your own car.
This is basically for people on a budget who like to have the same scenario as a Butlins in UK. I hasten to add we checked out after one night for more comfort. We will not be returning

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2007

We had a lovely fortnight with our two children, site was lovely and clean pools etc very safe. We booked directly with owners so had use of their bicycles for going to the village along the canal but a car would still be essential.

The house itself was very clean fully furnished had nice patio & garden with BBQ for evenings, the only complaint I would have is that the fridge was very small and had no washing machine (there was one at reception that you could pay to use.)

  • Liked — Outdoor space eg garden and patio
  • Disliked — car was essential
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2007

I holidayed here with my family this year on a budget, I was nervous because of the price but I have to say this was a great venue, very clean, well kept and excellent facilities.

Ive booked again for next year and can highly recommend it for those families who are looking for sun, a friendly safe atmosphere, with plenty of activities with a minimal outlay.

  • Liked — cost
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Les Berges du Canal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Les Berges du Canal

Address: Route de Narbonne/lieu dit la Gourgasse | 2120 Voie Communale # 9, 34500 Beziers, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Beziers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Les Berges du Canal 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Les Berges du Canal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odalys Residence Les Berges Du Canal Hotel Beziers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Les Berges du Canal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.